We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful area for Cycling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kennemerduinen an der Nordsee

Kennemerduinen an der Nordsee
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Zandvoort
Attraction details
Belmont, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful area for Cycling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Well signed, lots of wildlife and easy cycling through the dune park.
A great day out. Near the park entrances are some excellent stops for food and drink - we stopped in Overeens.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank adhlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Enjoyed the many paved walking paths through the dunes. Take a few EU coins so you can open the entry gates. It was interesting seeing the micro climate and plants changed as you walked from the forest to the dunes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank danyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic April in this park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was there in the end of April with my friends - it was a bicycle trip.
Dunes looked like landscape on another planet - like Mars (for example), because they were in yellow and light-brown colors, and light-blue sky - it was fantastic view!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to go for bicycle ride.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nature, trees, lakes, hills, wildlife, quiet and peace. Cycle tracks are mostly all macadamised. The paths are all signposted, it is North Holland's nature secret.

Helpful?
Thank forakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverwijk, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty all year round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our dunes are what kept us from drowning all those centuries. So we maintain them really well. Parts of the nature reserve is covered with forest, parts are just sanddunes and grass. We keep special grazing stock, there is an abundance of birds etc. Great for walking and cycling. You need to buy a day pass! Don't forget to have a (lunch)break at De Kruisberg in Heemskerk!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Borsboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennemerduinen an der Nordsee also viewed

Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kennemerduinen an der Nordsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing