We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Que Pasa

Que Pasa
Reserve with
Que Pasa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 93 Restaurants in Zaandam
Price range: $17 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good food, great chefs, and finally a menu in English!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jolanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Purmerend
Level Contributor
287 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A remarkable way to eat Tapas”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

De variety of tapas is phantastic, the service is fast and polite, the ambiance is nice and so are the prices. All these ingredients assure that "we will be back".

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajheideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I loooooooooooove tapas, hence thought it would be a great place to go on a date night. WRONG! Even though the restaurant itself looks amazing and the décor is fantastic, at the end of the day, it is a place to go to get some food. Unfortunately, it took ages to get our food order taken, then I must have gained at least 5 gray hair while waiting for the appetisers to arrive and by the time we had had all our food, I must have looked like my granny. In one word- extremely slow service.
On the top of that, the food was average. Nothing too special or something that either of us would go "Wow! That's delicious."
I guess we better stick to what we know the best and have tried out many times without ever failing, and walk just around the corner to Tapas Plaza from now on.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spanish tapas”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stumbled across this restaurant on a recent stay at Inntel in Zandaam. The tapas were excellent we enjoyed garlicky chicken wings, albondigas, mushroom stuffed aubergine, fish croquettes, chorizo stuffed with dates, patatas bravas and calamari. All came to the table piping hot and freshly cooked. Only slight drawback was that neither of the fish dishes were served with aoli or mayo which they would of benefited from. Bill was 50EU and included a couple of drinks.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poolcue_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa also viewed

Zaandam, North Holland Province
Zaandam, North Holland Province
 
Zaandam, North Holland Province
Zaandam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing