We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cafe. great coffee”
Review of De Koffiezaak

De Koffiezaak
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Zaandam
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Great coffee, great staff and free Wi-Fi what more could you ask. Try the cookies they are great too

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LightupYourWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

I popped in here for a hot chocolate and croissant one morning while I was staying in the Inntel hotel nearby. I was served quickly and opted to 'eat in' the decor was very modern.
Really good price for hot chocolate and croissant, think it was only €3, hot chocolate looked very pretty too!! :-D

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 85s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

I have been here many times over many years and it never changes. It stays really good and busy. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Great coffee selection and tea too. All food is good but cakes are really fresh and I am usually stopping by for a quick break and a drink and the occasional cake indulgence. A must to try in Zaandam. Outside and inside seating, 50c for the toilet.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Blackberry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Went here for a quick stop over to rest our feet and enjoy a cup of coffee. The coffee tasted great and the pie was also pretty good. Would recommend it!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank nvandermeijde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Everytime we re in Zaandam we come to the koffiezaak for coffee and cake.big variety for drinks and they also got delicious cakes!the staff are friendly and helpful.only thing is that is a bit pricier but if u want good coffee you gotta pay more

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Fossegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Koffiezaak also viewed

Zaandam, North Holland Province
Zaandam, North Holland Province
 
Zaandam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Zaandam, North Holland Province
Zaandam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Koffiezaak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing