We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Good for Short Period”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel room was clean but a bit small for even two adults. It is good for a short period, one or two nights. If longer, recommend a bigger room or other hotel. Parking lot was sufficient for our big car. Hotel is off the main road but accessible to the major highways to get to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoryGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 624 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Zvonko7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were 3 couples staying at this Hotel. Service was very good and staff was very helpfull pointing us to the Liddle store nearby to get some goodies for supper. The room was not very big but had all you need for a comfortable stay. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of continental food. Every thing was very clean. So overall it was a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliznaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on the 26 June 2014, there was no tea making facilities in the room due to am error our card was debited twice. Hot water for our tea should have cost us 0.90cents, but we received it for fee A BIG THANK YOU!!

The room was basic but comfortable, the bathroom like the rest of the room was spotless. If there was anything good about the hotel it was the staff i.e. the morning shift employee (man) working at the reception an absolute gentleman a perfect example of how hotel staff should act and present themselves.

Whilst not 100% satisfied I would recommend staying here ...........

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Viet H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This budget hotel is very good value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms modern, clean and comfortable. There is no restaurant or bar but a buffet breakfast is available along with snacks from a vending machine. The bus to the city is just two minutes away and takes about 25 minutes. Zandam has a good bar/restaurant area and is reachable in 10 minutes by bus. The Connexxion bus company serves this area (GVB tickets not valid). It costs €5 one way but a 'Buzzer' day ticket costs €14 and gives unlimited travel on Connexxion for 2 adults and children.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
1.2 mi away
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
1.2 mi away
easyHotel Amsterdam Zaandam
7.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
ibis budget Amsterdam City South
1.4 mi away
Best Western Zaan Inn
Best Western Zaan Inn
#2 of 5 in Zaandam
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Zaandam
Bastion Hotel Zaandam
#5 of 5 in Zaandam
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Pieter Lieftinckweg 10, 1505 HX Zaandam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis budget Amsterdam Zaandam is a new, modern and sustainable hotel, where all guests feel at home thanks to the fresh color scheme and welcoming, open-plan layout. Located in Zaandam, just outside the Amsterdam ring road, the hotel has free parking and is the perfect base for exploring Amsterdam and Zaanstad for business guests and tourists alike. You can also reach the centre, the business districts, RAI, Schiphol Airport or the Zaanse Schans village quickly and easily by bus and/or train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing