We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“À very warm atmosphere, almost like home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manzo's Bar-Bistro

Manzo's Bar-Bistro
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Dutch, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“À very warm atmosphere, almost like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We made a reservation on the day after Christmas. (In Holland we celebrate Christmas during two days.) restaurant was nicely warmed. Our host for the evening introduced himself. We had à flatbread with lettuce and Gorgonzola cheese for a starter. My wife drank fresly pressend orangeade juice. I had an octoberbeer by Brand.
For the maincourse she took a salade with beef. I chose the entrecote. Came with fresh vetgatables and thick french fries. Very good quality food with a rich taste. All fresh.
We had coffee with Drambuie for desert. The bill was less than $ 100. Good value.
We can reccommend this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    65
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good meat dishes but good fish too !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

the fish stew was fab !My husband had the big meat dish and loved it the staff were brilliant just so helpful answering all our questions about new years etc we ate here twice and it was really good and the service superb Highly reccomend

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cathyscrystals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Random Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

No english translation on menu outside. Looked nice, so thought we would give it a try, and pleasently surprised. House bread with herb butter & aioli was tasty. Food was cooked beautifully. Very tasty, flavoursome food. Started getting busy after we had ordered food, (was a friday night though). Service was great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BronnieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estavayer-le-Lac, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

After shopping in Primark, we wandered a little bit in Zaandam and we stumbled upon the cute place where Manzo's is located. We had a nice table in the veranda just in front of the window. The sun was very nice and it warmed us up after the cold wind. We had a salmon sandwich which was good, but what we remember is that it was a cosy place very nice to spend an afternoon in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nemone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not A Recommended Option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I had a chicken club sandwhich which sounded tasty in principal. It came with chips. The tasted exactly like Lays BBQ and the portion was small. The chicken was thinly sliced sandwich meat, and the bread was also the cheapish store bought variety. Very disappointed in my sandwich.
The girlfriend was reasonably happy with her goat cheese sandwich, but says it was on the small side.
I know there are better options in the area!

Helpful?
Thank CanadaTWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzo's Bar-Bistro also viewed

Zaandam, North Holland Province
Zaandam, North Holland Province
 
Zaandam, North Holland Province
Zaandam, North Holland Province
 
Zaandam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Manzo's Bar-Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing