We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern decor, comfy beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Modern decor, comfy beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We chose this hotel as we were driving so did not want to be in the centre and have a problem with Parking. The hotel did not have car parking but used the shopping centre's car park (which is undercover and secured) and set us back €45 for the three days we were there which was an added cost we were not expecting. You learn from your mistakes so I will be checking the hotels own website from now on as they did list the charges on there. We hired bikes from a little place 5 minutes walk away which was €5 for the day! (Cycled to Danse Schans to see the windmills - would highly recommend!)
Rooms are decorated to a high standard, bathrooms are large but there is a glass window with no blind or curtain into the bedroom so unfortunately when your partner goes to the toilet in the middle of the night, the whole bedroom is illuminated and obviously there is a privacy issue. The beds are extremely comfortable and the black out blinds make it hard to rise!
We walked to the train station in 3 minutes, train came at 11.17 and arrived Amsterdam Central at 11.26 for €6 pp. that's how close you are, with plenty of shops and eateries within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly74_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us. We’re very pleased to read that you’ve had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

The location is perfect if you wish to avoid the hassle of parking in the centre of Amsterdam. The Q-park is just right next door and has over 900 parking spots. Our hotelguests receive a reduction of €4 on a 24 hours ticket at the reception.

We’re delighted to read that you liked our comfortable beds and that gave you a peaceful night’s rest.

We very much look forward to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.


With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    448
    83
    27
    14
See reviews for
142
681
38
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved this hotel. The room was amazing : big, awesome bed, great view from our window, it was clean and very modern. Even though the hotel isn't in the city center of Amsterdam, it is just a few minutes walk from the train station, which will take you to the main train station in Amsterdam within 10-15Mns.
The look of the hotel is very fun, and the service awesome. Whenever I go back to Amsterdam, I will be sure to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for posting a great review of your stay at Inntel hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, we very much appreciate your kind comments and compliments. I will share your compliment with our team.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you as returning guests on your next visit to the Netherlands.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in 5 countries on our trip and this was the best hotel for our family. It is about 10 minutes by train from Amsterdam, but it is right next to the train station in Zaandam ... easy access. There is shopping and restaurants very close to the hotel. The rooms were big and the beds were very comfortable. There was not a room available for us with our two teenagers, so we had to book two separate rooms. We stayed in a junior suite and one of the smaller rooms. While there, we want to Zaanse Schans and also rented some bicycles in Weesp (the bike shop was at the train station). We would recommend both of those activities. Great hotel ... we would stay here again!

Room Tip: The junior suite has a king size bed and a sauna in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddN367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful recommendation. We’re truly happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the Zaan region.

The city centre of Zaandam with lots of shops and restaurants has just been recently renewed. The Zaanse Schans is very close by and definitely worth a visit! Our location is indeed unique with Amsterdam around the corner.
It is great that you experienced these positive aspects of our location.

Hopefully we can welcome you again on your next visit to the Netherlands!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I want to talk about the breakfast right away. It's brilliant! There's a huge selection of great food on offer, even champagne! All the food is fresh and of high quality. On breakfast alone this hotel is worth recommending.
The rooms are clean and very comfortable and there is plenty of (paid) parking under the hotel.
Wifi is free an available in all the rooms.
The hotel is close to shops and a train station which can take you into the city center with minimal hassles.
The cost of a cab ride from the city center to the hotel is around 40 euro.
Overall, very nice, would stay here again! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoOhTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for sharing this review on Tripadvisor. It’s always nice to hear that the hotel lived up to your expectations.

As you may have noticed, we try to use products from the Zaan region as much as we can in our breakfast buffet. It’s great that you enjoyed it!

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

It took three attempts to get me a room of the standard i had booked. Even then, when I went to bed I found the television power cable was disconnected. No big deal you may think, but the socket is UNDER the foldaway double bed. Good job i was strong enough to lift up the bed in one hand whilst moving the television table and putting in the plug with the other. When they get it right it's great, but too often little points let them down - you remember the problem not how 99% went well!

As usual, the ammenities kits were not properly replenished, and this time I got the bonus of some long black hairs on my sheet!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Again thank you for your extensive review.
By submitting your review and sharing your experiences we can continue to improve our quality and service. We will discuss your experience with our staff. We hope to see you back in the future at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and staff were happy to store our luggage and answer questions about laundry etc. The room was spacious with a huge fluffy bed. We had great views and I made use of the full size bathtub. Great location, with an easy train ride to the city centre but nice and quiet when you need to recover from a busy travel schedule. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maitai2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your high recommendation on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms with great view and that you noticed our good location. We are glad that Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam completely lived up to your expectations.

We hope to receive you as our guests again in the future.

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon in July 2013. We got the Founders Jnr Suite.
Big room with a HUGE bed! The bathroom had a Jacuzzi/bath, separate rain shower and a little sauna (big enough to fit two or three people in). The room had a posh espresso machine (which was a little hard to use) and a fridge/safe/TV/air con and electric blinds. The restaurant was excellent and the staff were very friendly too. We're going again in about 3 weeks time and can't wait!

Room Tip: The Founders Jnr suite is huge and has all the perks you could ever want from a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomAdvisorJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for this positive review on Tripadvisor. We are excited to read that you enjoyed our wonderful Founder Suite with all the facilities. Our Founder Suites are an ode to the pioneers who made the Zaan region famous.

We will share your compliment about our staff with our whole team.

Once again thank you for the high recommendation and we will see you in three weeks!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 4 in Zaandam
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Volkshotel
#48 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing