We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Luxury..... We had our own private sauna!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury..... We had our own private sauna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon in July 2013. We got the Founders Jnr Suite.
Big room with a HUGE bed! The bathroom had a Jacuzzi/bath, separate rain shower and a little sauna (big enough to fit two or three people in). The room had a posh espresso machine (which was a little hard to use) and a fridge/safe/TV/air con and electric blinds. The restaurant was excellent and the staff were very friendly too. We're going again in about 3 weeks time and can't wait!

Room Tip: The Founders Jnr suite is huge and has all the perks you could ever want from a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomAdvisorJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for this positive review on Tripadvisor. We are excited to read that you enjoyed our wonderful Founder Suite with all the facilities. Our Founder Suites are an ode to the pioneers who made the Zaan region famous.

We will share your compliment about our staff with our whole team.

Once again thank you for the high recommendation and we will see you in three weeks!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    434
    80
    26
    12
See reviews for
130
659
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banchory
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Inntel Hotel Zaandam was a very convenient and cost-efficient choice for our family of six when we spent 4 nights in Amsterdam, as an alternative to staying in the city centre. The Hotel is a two-minute walk to the Zaandam railway station and connections to the city run every 10-15 minutes; Amsterdam Central is just two stops away. Trains run to Schiphol airport every 30 minutes during the day. Local shops include a supermarket, and various cafes. The kids loved the external styling of the hotel (see the various website photos), and frequently hogged the hotel swimming pool (our apologies to the other hotel guests who were deterred by four rowdy teenagers). During our stay my wife was taken ill and confined to the hotel room for a few days: the duty manager was extremely helpful in arranging a late check-out at 6pm despite the hotel being very busy. We found the customer care to be genuine and exemplary. The hotel had been recommended to me by a friend who stayed there earlier in the summer, and I would have no hesitation in returning to the Inntel Zaandam the next time I visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cecilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay.

Our hotel is indeed located just 12 minutes away by train from the centre of Amsterdam. The typical Saen interior and exterior makes us unique.

We will share your positive experience with our duty manager and the rest of our staff. Hopefully your wife is all better.

We love to welcome you back in our hotel in the future!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was absolutely wonderful! Everything about it was present and and enjoyable I could not fault a single thing. The rooms were lovely and stylish and very clean, and the hotel staff was so lovely and helpful especially Stephan who immediately dealt with one minor concern we had. The hotel is situated in the lovely town of Zaandam which is only 2 stops away from Amsterdam central station. We chose this hotel for the value and was recommended to us and it exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is just next to the train station which gets you to anywhere you need to go, back into amsterdam or out to the windmill village of Zaanse Schanz in which you take the sprinter train in the direction of Utigeest. There is also a supermarket (Albert Heijn) only a minutes walk away in the shopping area of Zaandam just over the bridge. Would not stay anywhere else but here again and will recommend to everyone I know!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for writing this excellent review. We're glad to read that you've had a great stay in our hotel and that our luxurious rooms completely lived up to your expectations.

It’s always nice to hear the staff has helped make a stay even better. I will share your compliment with Stephan and our team.

It is just wonderful that you noticed the advantages of the location of our hotel. With the city centre of Amsterdam only 12 minutes away by train and the world famous Zaanse schans just around the corner, the location indeed is indeed unique in its kind.

Once again thank you for this positive review and for recommending us and we look forward to receive you as our guest again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schönenbuch
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

..... works in this very beautiful Hotel. The kitchen is very good and the infrastructure is perfect. A very good place for meetings or people who need a special ambiente. Perfect for weekends at the doors of Amsterdam.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Golan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to rwite this review on Tripadvisor. We;re happy to read that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We're glad that you enjoyed the dinner at restaurant Puur Saen. We try to use special products from our region as much we can and we have a large number of organic products as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Unusual for me to go out of town, but this is a great hotel and well worth the effort. Very distinctive and quirky facades. Making a collage of a collection of the local vernacular. Seems to work. Beauty however is more than skin deep. Rooms are well proportioned, very well equipped and spacious. Restaurant looked good. Did not eat, but had coffees on the south facing terrace.
The development is a new link from Zaandam old centre and the railway line. Th hotel is al,pst next door to the station. Far away not to be noisy. 18mins directly from Schipol airport to the hotel. EURO 5.40 single. 12 minutes into Amsterdam Central EURO 6.00 return, all very easy. Regular trains and entirely stress free. Good selection of bars and restaurant at the end of the new strip and around the older part of Zaandam. Running wise down the new strip and around the older parts of Zaandam are very pleasant. Lots of waterside running as you might expect. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Use the train to and from the airport. Direct, quick and cheap. Also for the city. On one visit to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWNLUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We're glad to read that you've had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the good location of our hotel.

The city of Zaandam has just recently been renewed completely and is, as you already mentioned, a great place for shopping and also visiting restaurants and bars.

We're very proud at your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Netherlands.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with good service. Good location for cycling to windmills. Good for 15 min train to Amsterdam (every 20-30 mins). Location adequate - part of shopping centre. Nice to come back in evening to peaceful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your time and effort to write this positive review on our hotel. We are delighted to read that you’ve had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the good location.

It’s great to read that you made a cycling tour to the windmills. I would definitely recommend this to all our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you as our guests again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in this neck of the woods for two nights on a recent trip. The room was comfortable, clean. DId not use the pool but it seemed nice. Breakfast was very good. Our view wasn't much- looked onto the apartments next door. The area was OK. Close to the train station so convenient if you want to head to Amsterdam. Lots of stores around but very few restaurants, so not much to do once the stores closed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teemul0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us. We're glad to read that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that our luxurious rooms lived up to your expectations.

How nice to read that you've enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet. We try to use special products from our region and we also have a large number of organic products available as well.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the Netherlands.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 4 in Zaandam
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#46 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, ETB, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing