We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveler rating
984
670
129
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
670
129
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station junior suite quirky hotel amazing hotel steam room pool and sauna a bit pricey shopping centre zaanse schans mini bar right next door the hustle and bustle shops and restaurants ten minutes high street long weekend trains run
Filter
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a tough one to review-my husband planned and surprised me by taking me here for a night getaway. I wanted to love it but even with a positive attitude-couldn't.

The outside is amazing. Great location right near the train station. Near movie theater and many good restaurants. Lots of shopping.

We had a factory room-corner room with a great view. The room was funky-nothing fancy but with character.

The problems: the sheets and comforter had blood stains-very gross, room not as nice as the outside would indicate, the breakfast was okay but within minutes of giving our room number-the person saw me get some food and asked me again for my room number-clearly she thought I had snuck in. Hard to enjoy breakfast after that.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JJBBMOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your time and effort to write this review.

We’re glad to read that you’ve had a nice room with great view.
We are very sorry to read about the sheets. This is most certainly not our standard and we have discussed this throughly with our housekeeping departement. We will see to it that this will not happen again.

We do appreciate your feedback because with your tips and feedback we can bring our service to an even higher level.

Once again, sorry for the incovenience this might have caused you and we do hope to get the chance to show you the qualities of our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had a chance to stay in this hotel for a few days and I am satisfied with it. Great location, spacious rooms, good service.
This hotel looks like lego house and what is more if you look out the window, you will see houses like this everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annake_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for posting this good review and for the high rating! "

The houses of our hotel are known as green houses from the "Saen"region. The architects of our hotel have stacked 70 houses in 4 different shades of green and one in blue. They wanted to give our guests the feeling of a temporarely home. We’re glad to read you liked it.

We hope to receive you as our guests again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and this hotel is just perfect. Zaandam is a nice area in itself but a perfect location for popping into Amsterdam with trains running every 20 mins and the last one from Amsterdam Central to Zaandam at about 1.15am. Didn't get to eat at the hotel or use the pool unfortunately. Was always greeted with a smile and a hello from every staff member every time we walked through the reception or bar. One little issue that let it down was being charged for the 'Smoovie' card which we did try and use but it didn't work. Our own fault for not mentioning it at the time though. Also not to sure if it was just our shower broke or how the Dutch like it but the water temperature tended to take off a layer of skin with each wash.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank covfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your time and effort to write this good review.

We’re glad that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and thank you for your compliment in regards to our staff.

It’s good to read that you’ve appreciated the good location of our hotel. The connection to Amsterdam is indeed perfect.

We hope to receive you as our guest again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I organized a conference for a group of 25 people during a full week in May, luckily the weather was nice. Conference facilities were good (daylight!), lunch was served (mainly salad with two limited hot courses), self service buffet.
Breakfast was adequate. The deck was great. And overall, price/quality was much better than in downtown Amsterdam, considering that this hotel is literally next to the railway station which takes you in about 12 minutes every quarter of an hour into Amsterdam central station. Similarly there is a direct train to Schiphol airport every hour.

Room Tip: The higher the more daylight you'll get
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvodbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your time and effort to post this wonderful review on your conference in May. We’re glad to read that the conference went well and that you have enjoyed our extensive breakfast and lunch. We try to use special products from the Saen region as much as we can.

It’s nice to read that you have noticed all the advantages of the good location of our hotel. We're right next to the railway station and a train brings you in the city centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes.

We hope to receive you again for your next conference in our hotel.

With kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I have travelled to Zaandam on business on several occasions and usually stay at the Inntel - it's a great hotel with a good bar, excellent food and a great location (just a quick train ride into central Amsterdam.
It was interesting when it was getting built as you would sometimes wake up to see builders outside your window! Glad that's finished now and the new Zaandam centre is a real improvement.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this good review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us. It’s nice to read that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we really appreciate your confidence in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

We’re also very happy with the new and improved city centre of Zaandam and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.


With kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews