We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveler rating
984
670
129
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
670
129
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station junior suite quirky hotel amazing hotel steam room pool and sauna a bit pricey shopping centre zaanse schans mini bar right next door the hustle and bustle shops and restaurants ten minutes high street long weekend trains run
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked the junior suite, jacuzzi bath, sauna in the room - amazing! Ideally located outside Zandaam train station only 10 minutes away from Amsterdam Central. Boutique hotel, feels new and very crisp and clean. Would definitely return, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tired of B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review on TripAdvisor and what a great score!
We are very proud at your recommendation. It’s always great to read that your stay exceeded your expection.

The location is indeed perfect, a peaceful area in the complete renewed city centre of Zaandam with Amsterdam only 12 minutes away by train.

We look forward to give you a warm welcome back at Inntel hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful. The rooms are ok. The staff is not very nice (not all, but some).
The internet access is very, very BAD! I use it a lot to work and it's almost impossible to do use.
The breakfast is nice, not to extravagant but nice.

The pool is very nice during the winter time :) it's indoors and the sauna is also a nice touch.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We’re happy to read that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

I have forwarded your comment in regards to the WiFi to our technical department and they will look into this. Our hotel just recently improved the WiFi signal through the whole building. We’re very sorry for the incovenience this might have cause you.

It’s nice to read that you have enjoyed the relaxation in our beautiful pool and wellness.
We very much hope to receive you as our guest at Inntel hotels Amstedam Zaandam again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A short rail trip from the Airport. Walk out of the station and there is the most attractive hotel. Beautifully designed to look like a typical Dutch house, bright colours, wooden cladding.
Friendly receptionists and then to your room, each individually decorated to a Dutch theme. Ours was a eagle which was the trademark for a Dutch cheese.
Great breakfast in the hotel.
Wine a bit pricey, House red 25 Euros.
But a great place to base a short break weekend.

Room Tip: We had room 413 overlooking the side of the hotel. down the main street. Great view of canal outside and the world walking past below
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie500Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you so much for wring this wonderful review. We’re delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the unique architecture of our hotel.

The room you were in was a Taste Deluxe room by “Schippers smoked cheese”. This is indeed a well- known brand from a cheese company in Zaandam and we’re glad that you liked the decoration of the room.

It's always nice to read that you have enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet. We try to offer products from the Saen region as much as we can.

We very much look forward to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

With kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I spend three days in this hotel with my girl friend.
First of all the hotel is not close to Amsterdam center. (15 minutes by train 6€ both way per person)
it doesn't have a car park so you have to park to a close one which is around 19€ per day.
the rooms looks older than the one on the pictures.
The swimming pool is nice.
The cleaning ladies doesn't care if you put the don't disturb sign.. they knocked three times on the door one morning ..
they don't clean your room if you stay inside after 12h00
the hotel is pretty noisy..
The staff not very friendly.. they tend to forget that we are the clients..
break first was pretty good but 32€ per person + 5 euros if you want it in your room.
bottle of water in the room was 5€
So if you plan to come to this hotel be ready to pay many extras ..
So my conclusion is to definitely not recommend this Hotel but as I said it's not the worst one out there.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank alexandup3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations.

At the reception of our hotel we offer parking tickets for the Q-park next door at a reduced price of 15 Euro per 24 hours.

We’re glad to read that you have enjoyed our beautiful pool and our extensive breakfast buffet. Nevertheless, the price of our breakfast buffet is 16 Euro per person so please contact me at mdijkhuizen@inntelhotels.nl in case you have paid a different price.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I booked this hotel due to pretty good ratings. I wrote the manager ahead to ask for an early check-in as my flight from the state's arrived at 9:30. I was told they would do everything to accommodate me. However, the one young woman at the front desk the morning of May 19 was adamant I was not able to check in until 2:00, the designated time. She was unrelenting and made we wait in their small lobby after a long flight for 3 1/2 hours. I've never experienced anyone that rude in all my years of travel.

Room Tip: Plan ahead.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We would like to thank you for writing this review on Tripadvisor.

I’m very sorry that we were unable to offer you an early check-in at your arrival. We always try our utmost best to have the room available as soon as possible. Early check –ins are subject to availability. During your stay our hotel was fully booked and unfortunately your room type was unavailable until 14.00.

Once again, my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience we might have caused you and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

With Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews