We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,828)
Filter reviews
1,828 results
Traveler rating
976
663
125
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
663
125
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationjunior suitequirky hotelamazing hotelsteam roompool and saunaa bit priceyshopping centrezaanse schansmini barright next doorthe hustle and bustleshops and restaurantsten minuteshigh streetlong weekendtrains run
Filter
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 1,828 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights and it was a pleasant experience. Arrived early in the hotel and staff allowed us to check in early as there were rooms available. Train station was across the street as well as Primark! Lots of restaurants nearby and we were able to get good food even breakfast was not included in room rate. It took about 10mins from train station to Zaanse Schans too, a famous country side to visit working windmills. I will go back again if there's second visit to zaandam.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank JacelynTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for the high recommendation that you have stated with your review on Trip Advisor.

We’re delighted to read that you’ve had a pleasant experience with our hotel and that you noticed the good location. And how nice you were able to check in early in your room.

We very much look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Zaandam.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very nice hotel made made with the autentic wood of Zaanse houses. In the centre of Zaandam. Ideal to visit the 'Zaanse schans', one of the most beautifull places of the Netherlands, Volendam and Edam. In some rooms a very beautifull view of Zaandam.

One minor point: you can not even rent a bath robe if you do not have a suite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hubert645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. We’re glad that you’ve had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you’ve enjoyed the wonderful views of the city of Zaandam. Our hotel is indeed perfect for a trip to the world-famous Zaanse Schans.

The Factory Design rooms and the Founders (junior) suites have bathrobes as standard available in the room. We do offer the possibility to rent a bathrobe at the Frontdesk in case your room does not have a bathrobe available as standard.

Once again, that you for the good review and we very much look forward to receive you as our guest again.

With kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

It is as nice looking hotel from the outside and the rooms are rather neat looking inside. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The bath was large and equipped with a shower as well as a tub. Free internet access was inconsistent. Breakfast was not free. It costs 16E extra. Parking was available in the garage next door for 19E per day. Service was good but not extraordinary.

The location is great! The Zaandam train station is across the street. A roundtrip ticket to the city costs just 5E and it takes only 20 minutes. This is a great place to stay when visiting Amsterdam and costs less than most hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtouristcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam and that our luxurious completely lived up to your expectations.

We do offer a 4 Euro reduction at the frontdesk for 24 hours parking, so if you visit us again in the future make sure to ask for his reduction at the Frontdesk.

We hope to receive you as our guests again in the near future.

With Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel conviently located close to train station but disappointed in the rooms. Stayed for 2 nights; first night-no view outside window (only a red roof behind a gable). Front desk said no more available in that price range for the night. Second night changed to room with a view of the street but room needed painting really bad and furnishings were too plain looking. Room did not have enough shelves or luggage racks. The reception area was very small with groups coming in, computers located there so not much privacy and too noisy. The hotel tax was not included in my rate quoted; my credit card was charged right away so no changes or cancellation could be made. I was not impressed by the breakfast and again, not enough space and the price was too expensive. Hotel was booked 6-8 months in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettygeorge4462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Could you please e-mail me at mdijkhuizen@inntelhotels.nl so I can learn more about your experience in our hotel?

Inntel hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 different and modern decorated rooms. I am convinced that we can offer you a room which will meet your expectations and I truly hope that we get the chance to prove that to you.

With kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed here since it has been rebuilt. We really enjoyed the old hotel so were curious to see what the new one was like. We were not disappointed. We stayed in a Factory room. It was stylishly decorated with a marvellous big bathroom. The breakfast was fantastic. The only disappointing thing was that the design of the breakfast area was very confined and with a gaggle of Japanese tourists it was hard to navigate. On the whole we like the new hotel but we preferred the old bar which was very cosy. This bar is open to the restaurant and to the outside, so there was continuous traffic.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us.

We’re delighted to read that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you liked our Factory design room. The factory design rooms are dedicated to the historical factories along the Saen waterfront.

We hope to receive you as our guests again at Inntel hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews