We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Paignton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for partners birthday. Can't fault the place really, does exactly what you expect.

Shops and restaurants close by and train station within 2 minutes walk.

Quirky building, with good spa facilities. Worth a try.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on this website.

How nice that you have choosen to celebrate your partners birthday in our hotel. We’re glad that your stay in our hotel completely lived up to your exptectations and that you found relaxation in our spa facilities.

We’re proud at your recommendation and we’re very much looking forward to receive you as guests in our hotel again.

Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    431
    80
    26
    12
See reviews for
128
653
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We checked in early, which was great as our flight was in super early in the morning. Room was ample..maybe they could separate the beds when we asked for a twin, but no problem really. The rooms were spotless and tea and coffee were provided in the room. the high street had everything thing you needed. Primark was across the road if you forgot your cozy, the pool in the hotel is lovely, just enough. We ate in the restaurant which was lovely food, a bit pricy for me but it was a nice treat. Train station is a stone throw away, so easy to use and there services second to none.all in all a great hotel and lovely trip to Amsterdam. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joy020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you’ve had an excellent stay in our hotel and that you were able to check in early.

The kitchen staff of restaurant Puur Saen do their best to create a special menu every week with ingredients from our region so we’re glad to read that you liked the taste of our region.

We’re truly proud at your recommendation and we’re looking forward to give you a warm welcome back in our hotel!

Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed with our family with 2 kids in a suite on the 12th floor, in the Albert heijn suite.
It was absolutely fantastic. Our room was equipped with a sauna and jacuzzi. In one word : relaxation ! Good breakfast and very kind staff ! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice cultural weekend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in this wonderful review. We're glad that you've had an ejoyable stay in our hotel and that Albert Heijn suite lived up to your expectations. The private sauna and jacuzzi are indeed a garanty for good relaxation.

It's nice to read that you've enjoyed our breakfast buffet in restaurant Puur Saen. Our kitchen staff do their utmost best to make a varied and extensive buffet.

We are very proud of your recommendation and we're looking forward to welcome you and your family back at Inntel hotel Amsterdam Zaandam.

Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth ,Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Cosmos tour. Its a lovely hotel even though its a bit of a way out of town. Our room was clean, and was equipped with great toiletries in the bathroom. The internet facilities were good, but did drop off in peak times. There was tea and coffee in the rooms as well as a kettle, but no milk. The breakfast was plentiful and nice. We would have preferred to have had a queen bed but had two large singles. It didnt stop us enjoying the place though. We probably wouldnt stay there again, only because of the location, otherwise it was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PomPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your time and effort to write this review.

We're glad to read that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you liked the room and nice toilletries.

How nice that you've enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet in Restaurant Puur Saen. We try to use products from our region so we can experience the taste of Zaandam.

Thank you very much for choosing Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam and hopefully we can welcome you back in our hotel one day.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very nice hotel to stay. Not far from Amsterdam (10min). Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and nice pool area. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It is not worth to pay the same in Amsterdam for poor, if you can get the amazing Inntel Zaandam!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitya1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for this postive review.

We're happy to read that you've appreciated the good location of our hotel. The train brings you in the centre of Amsterdam within 15 minutes. And our welness and pool are a welcome relief after a day in the centre of Amsterdam.

We're very proud of your recommendation and we're looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed four nights and everything was great. Lovely room which was light, airy and warm. Comfy beds and exceptionally clean everywhere. Staff friendly and efficient, checking us in early as room was ready. Ate in the restaurant one night and again great service and good food for reasonable prices. The swimming pool is on the small side, great for a dip and relaxing, not for swimming. The architecture of the hotel and the new high street its adjoined to, is modern and fun. Zaandam station minutes away with regular trains to Amsterdam Central costing 5 euro's return with journey time 10 minutes. A few great places to eat near the hotel of an evening, the Dutch are so friendly and helpful its easy to go and explore. If you don't mind being in a small town 10 minutes from Amsterdam by train then this place is a winner.

Room Tip: Some rooms have big glass windows from bedroom to bathroom, if this would be a problem for you ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobodoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with this wonderful review.

How nice that you have enjoyed our original and luxurious room and comfy bed. We're glad to read that you've appreciated our restaurant Puur Saen. Our team does their utmost to provide an excellent service and serve tasteful meals with ingredients from the region.

We would very much like to welcome you back in our hotel in the future!


Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Fantastic building in a short, easy trip by train to the centre of Amsterdam, ideal for relaxation after a busy day in the city.
Ideal quiet location and lovely friendly staff.
Room very clean, comfortable and good value & a visit to the restaurant is a must, the food was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharlena1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your good review on this website.

How nice that you have had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you noticed the positive location of our hotel. We're glad that you have enjoyed the food in our retaurant Puur Saen. Our kitchen staff do their best to create a special menu with fresh products from our region every day.

We’re very much looking forward to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.


Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 4 in Zaandam
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#46 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ETB and Priceline so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing