We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Why stay in Amsterdam!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Why stay in Amsterdam!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent five nights here and enjoyed every one of them. Check in and check out were a breeze, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quite roomy. As everyone else says the hotel is right beside the train station, yet you never hear the trains. Very easy to get to Amsterdam Centrall from here and a great place to return to after the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam, relax on the deck over the canal with a cold beer or glass of wine, heaven. My wife made full use of the indoor pool while I used the sauna/steam room – both complimentary.
We caught the train direct from Schipol, Zaandam was the third stop – direct trains run every 30 minutes.
Zaandam is a great little town, take your time and walk down the shopping mall to the far end (about 10 minutes) then turn right to the restaurants in the square – plenty of choice. Along the way are supermarkets and department stores plus a variety of smaller stores and coffee shops.
From Zaandam we also walked along the river to Zaanse Schans – about an hour away. Lots of working windmills and arts and crafts. You can catch a bus or train to and from here from Zaandam.

We’d highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazinBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear BazinBrisbane,

It’s very nice to read that you have noticed the positive location of our hotel. You can easily escape from the busy city of Amsterdam and enjoy the luxurious wellness and spa facilities our hotel offers.
The renewed city centre of Zaandam is indeed a great place for a shopping spree with lots of shops and restaurants.

We are truly delighted to read that you would recommend us and we’re looking forward to give you a warm welcome back in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    472
    88
    28
    14
See reviews for
149
721
40
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Inntel Hotels Zaandam. This hotel's location is simply awesome! Our room package did not include breakfast as we had decided to opt out of it. Guests get to enjoy complimentary access to the wellness club, gym and indoor pool. But unfortunately we did not have the time to utilise it. The room is clean and spacious and there is complimentary WiFi in the room. Do take note that a tax of EUR2.20 is imposed by the city at per person per night.

The only glitch that we encountered was during checkout. The receptionist claimed that someone has used our room number to sign for breakfast and he wanted to charge us for that. We definitely did not do that. We had left the hotel very early on that day as we have pre-booked a day tour (Volendam, Marken and Windmills). We had our breakfast from Mcdonalds which was nearby the meeting point. In the end, the receptionist did not insist. I almost wanted to tell him to go check the video surveillance tapes for the culprits. From this incident, perhaps the hotel (and all other hotels) should look into stepping up controls? Other than this, our stay was fantastic.

For more pictures and information, please read http://technicaltango.blogspot.sg/2013/10/inntel-hotels-amsterdam-zaadam.html

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TechnicalTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear TechnicalTango,

Thank you for posting this review. It’s good to read that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you’ve appreciated our comfortable and modern rooms.
We hope to welcome you back as our guest soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Fantastically located especially if you chose to stay outside Amsterdam. Train station right next door giving easy access to all areas. Room clean, bed exceptionally comfortable also provides free internet service. Negative point only we found it expensive for drinks.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Denise202013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Denise202013,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We're glad to read that you had a pleasant time in our hotel and that you've enjoyed the comfortable bed and the positive location of the hotel.

We're looking forward to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Love the exterior look of this hotel. Bright green and in style! Loved the stair case by the reception. Quite nice to just sit there, look at the water and chill.

The bathroom was awesome. You can watch TV while you enjoy the bath (there's glass on the side to look into the room.

Deadly quiet. Great sleep!

The breakfast is pretty standard continential & boulangerie type. Various cold cut and few cheeses was available. Tons of variety on the tea though - anything from fusion, to classic (at least 10 flavours)
Bonus points from me: They serve sparkling wine for breakfast.

**taxi from the airport, it will cost you around 70euro --> watch out which road the taxi will land on. Better to tell the driver to drop you off on the side near the train station, else you'll have to drag your luggage over the bridges by yourself (200m+). If you are dropped off at the right spot, you'll be at the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank do_rei_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear do_rei_me,

Thank you very much for your review on this website. We are happy to read that you have had a comfortable and relaxing stay in our hotel. It's very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your spacious and luxurious room.

We hope to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked this hotel for a short break, due to it being close to Zaandam railway station. Also from the pictures it seemed to be a very quirky in appearance. It had a very unique design which looks better in real life than in the photos. There was an excellent shopping centre right on the doorstep with some really good cafes.

We arrived early but the very the really helpful receptionist checked and found that as the room was ready, so we were able to go straight to the room. The room was huge (compared with anything of a similar price in the centre of Amsterdam), well equipped and spotless.

We only had breakfast one morning, but the selection was great and the dining room was well set out with plenty of room.

It is worth mentioning to first timers travelling to Amsterdam and using this hotel that the Netherlands Railways ticket machines (although they do translate into English) are possible the most awful we have ever come across. The take only coins (not notes) and only Maestro cards (not Visa, MasterCard or American Express). If you don't have enough coins, you have to buy the tickets at the ticket office where they surcharge you 0.5 Euros per ticket, which adds up over the holiday - especially if you are travelling as a group. They have been like this for years and they do not show any inclination to do anything about it - possibly enjoying the additional income that all these 0.5 Euros contribute.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique. We had a standard Classic room with a view over the canal and down the sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Ray H,

Thank you so much for posting your postive experience in our hotel. It’s nice to hear that you have chosen our hotel for your short break in our region. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve appreciated the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms and that you noticed the benefits of the location of our hotel.

If you ever choose to visit our hotel again, we love to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed five nights and did enjoy our stay at the hotel. The rooms were comfortable but somewhat sparsely furnished. The hotel has a very unique architectural design to make it look like a collage of Zaandam houses. The hotel was just across the street from the train station so getting to Amsterdam was quick and inexpensive; 10 minutes and 5 EUR return. The hotel is also at the end of a very large pedestrian shopping mall with a great selection of stores. For those who may want to see something other than the historic section of Amsterdam this hotel is a good choice. Lots to see in Zaandam as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lescres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear lescres,

Thank you every much for posting this positive review. It’s good to read that you had were happy with your choice to stay in our hotel and that you've appreciated the architecture of our building. The architects wanted to give our guests the idea of a temporarely home and so they decided to stack 70 Zaanse huisjes in 4 shades of green and 1 in blue. We’re very proud of this architecture as you can imagine.

We love to give you a warm welcome back if you ever choose to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for a weekend as the hotels in central Amsterdam were heavily booked and very expensive. It's an unsual looking hotel, nice facilities including a small pool, gym and bar. It is also right next to the train station, which is just over 10 mins into Centraal station for €2.40, with a very regular service. Last train back is around 1am, taxis are then quite expensive and take about half an hour to get to the hotel. I would therefore recommend this location for families or people not expecting to be out too late - if you're going to miss the last train you need to factor in €35 cab fare into the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marklound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Marklound,

Thank you very much for your feedback. The location is indeed very positive for a visit to Amsterdam and our wellness facilities are a great addition to our hotel. We’re happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 4 in Zaandam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing