We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We booked a Founders Junior Suite for 2 nights and it was excellent, very clean and spacious with excellent decor, the sauna was a lovely touch (and used), the hotel offers parking (at a fee) in the underground car park next to the hotel which was easy to find, easy to park and safe,

The location is in Zaandam and is a 10 minute train ride from downtown Dam and the train station in Zaandam is located more or less next door to the hotel.


Very quirky and cool and I will be pleased to stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkeegriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Clarkeegriswold,

Thank you for your positive posting. We re delighted to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our Founders Junior suite. The founders junior suites are an actual ode to the true founders of our region and offer all luxury you can wish for.

We’re happy that you would recommend us and that you will visit us again one day.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    452
    83
    28
    14
See reviews for
144
691
39
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel has real wow factor on arrival. We arrived a few hours before we could get into our room but the hotel allowed us to store our cases in a secure room. We had interconnecting rooms on 8th floor, double room had huge comfy bed and large bathroom with bath tub and separate shower, robes and slippers. Both rooms had mini bar, fridge, safe. Breakfast was great with a large selection, didn't try dinner so cannot comment. Nice outside terrace area over looking canal. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Nice pool with separate quiet area with sauna /steam room.

Zaandam itself is a train or bus ride away from Amsterdam central (2 stops on train, very easy to navigate and trains are frequent and clean). If you want the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam this isn't for you but if you want somewhere more relaxed and quiet Zaandam is great. Some nice restaurants in the area too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxandsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Foxandsot,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to see that you’ve enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our nice rooms and luxurious spa facilties. Thank you so much for your compliment concerning our staff. We hope to welcome you back as a guest in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
284 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Inntel Hotel Zaandam.
A warm welcome was received upon check in. The room was great with a comfy bed and nice shower. Only downside was the aircon, it was a little warm we couldn't seem to cool down.
The breakfast is fantastic here - you have to try it. A superb choice of freshly cooked food.
Location is also great for Amsterdam and there is lots going on nearby in terms of shops and cafes.
I particularly appreciated the front desk and duty manager's help in tending for my cut finger which I did early in the morning at a work job. They phoned the local clinic for advice then spent time cleaning and bandaging it. This kindness went beyond the call of duty and I won't forget it. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GorillaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear GorillaFoot,

Thank you so much for this nice review. I’m glad to hear that the dutymanager that particular day, Meily, was of good assistance with your injury. We are happy that you’ve had an enjoyable time in our hotel and that you appreciated the luxurious breakfast. We love to welcome you back in our hotel whenever you visit our country again.

Kind Regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Amazing building! Room was specious, nicely designed and tidy but not very cozy. Very nice bathroom. Nice and friendly staff, lovely breakfast buffet. Very close to the train station and to shopping center. They have great restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Felicja,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are are also very proud of the architecture of our hotel. Good to hear that you have enjoyed our restaurant Puur Saen downstairs. We try to give our guests a little taste of our region by using special region products in our menu.

Hopefully we’ll see you back as a guest in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just got back from a short break to Amsterdam,(our first visit ) We had a lovely time, made so by a good choice of hotel, outside of the city but the best of both worlds only 10mins by train or 35mins by bus to the city centre. The hotel is really quirky and Dutch from the outside with everything you want inside, friendly staff, nice clean rooms , comfy beds, great breakfast, swimming pool, sauna etc great after a long day sightseeing and close to shops and restaurants. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJDHampshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear SJDHampshireUk,

Thank you for posting this nice review and we are honoured that you have chosen our hotel for your first visit to Amsterdam. We are delighted to hear that you’ve had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you've enjoyed the modern and luxurious facilities of our hotel. We love to welcome you back as our guests soon!

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORONA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Happy with our choice. Good location, friendly stuff, nice room. Cant find out anything negative to tell. Several cafe and restaurants around, big shopping mall and very close to Central Station and also, the the port, in case need to get there for cruise.

Room Tip: We had the room on 5floor, good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatikvah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear hatikvah48,

Thank you for your positive posting. Good to hear that you’ve appreciated the good location of our hotel, our staff and our beautiful rooms.
We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a 3 night break, found hotel really easily just 1 minute from Zaandam station, reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was spacious and clean. Pool and sauna were nice to relax in. Restaurant served some of the best food I have ever tasted would recommend there set menu as offered good value for such lovely food. Train ride into Amsterdam central took around 15 minutes and cost 5.30 euro return, trains ran till around 1am. Lovely area to come back to and relax in after busy days in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We had room 315 over the canal and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear James M,

Thank you so much for your posting. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our kitchen staff of Restaurant Pure Saen do their utmost best to make the nicest food and as you may have noticed we use special region products on our menu. I’m glad you liked the taste of our region.
Hopefully we’ll see you back as a guest in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 4 in Zaandam
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing