We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Getting better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Reception staff have been on a "friendly" course! Room clean and tidy, bathroom seems to have been designed with men in mind - the light is appalling to make-up, but importantly the work in the street outside is drawing to a close and the pedestrian area is no actially quite nice - big change from the old Zaandam!!
Restaurant food OK though service slow.

Room Tip: Main road outside can be noisy if you prefer to open your window rather than rely on aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    452
    83
    28
    14
See reviews for
143
691
39
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks amazing on the outside and the rooms are gorgeous and spacious. The breakfast was great and the staff were helpful. Its very close to the Metro station which is a quick trip to get to amsterdam centraal. The only let down was the WiFi. I was told it would work in my room but it definitely didn't and I wasn't the only person with the same problem. I complained but they kept telling me it worked hut it didn't so I had to sit in the lobby on Skype. Awkward. Overall its a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icecreamery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend when travelling around Amsterdam etc, and it is so convienient! Really close to the train station and also to Zaandam shopping centre. The food is delicious and fresh (I only ate evening meals here). The rooms were clean and quite chic, and the facilities were lovely, however not that big. I didn't see much of the staff, however when I did they seemed to be friendly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Appears interesting from the outside but normal hotel on the inside.

For Breakfast there is a good selection, normal business hotel style but with spacious rooms and good facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent-flyer000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

For a business trip we booked a hotel outside of Amsterdam in Zaandam. The hotel location is quite practical as it's next to a railway station. But the railway doesn't make it noisy at all, in contrary. The room was very tidy and had a nice bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Zaandam is also a nice quiet place with a few restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jarih58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We used this as a base for our motorbike holiday and we were all blown away by its Skyline presence and amazing look. From the upper floors there are awesome views acroos the area. The rooms were all individualy "Theme decorated", clean and well proportioned. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Particularly Patricia in bookings & Deniz and team at front desk. I dont know if it was their first time of greeting "Hairy Bikers" but it certainly was not an issue. The breakfast food was always fresh and well presented. The whole area has seen a total refurb recently, and was nothing like we last visited. the hotel opens straight out onto a "Boardwalk" beside the newly created canal, and you can walk into the centre of Zaandam in minutes. Along the walk, literally metres from the hotel are shops, boutiques, restaurants, supermarkets, cinema, more than everything you would need. It adjoins the train staion so is only a 1 minute walk onto the platform, there is no noise whatsoever from this as it is Electricpowered.We will definitely be returning for a 5th time, thats how great it was. Thankyou to all at Hotel Inntel.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, views are best from about level 5 and above on all sides, some rooms have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zorbamf6c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband booked this hotel slightly out of the center of Amsterdam which we'd never done before, we've always stayed in the center... However we will most certainly be booking this again! The train into Ansterdam central is REALLY easy, quick and regular! We had a junior suite which was superb. The sauna and jacuzzi both really to use and in our bath room! The spa was small but felt the perfect size because when we used it, it was just is.. There is a pool and. Steam rooms and chill out area.
The room service was fab and the restaurant too was lovely- we sat talking until 1 am and the waiters and waitress's left us alone, and only when they were due to finish their shift they came and asked for us to settle the bill.
All in all we truly had the best of everything- the hustle and bustle of the city just a short ride away, and relaxation and comfort in our hotel and our room! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 4 in Zaandam
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing