We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Seems to be getting better!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Seems to be getting better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Still the quirky design can lead to problems. They have put stronger lamps in the bathrooms but the position is still poor (light comnes from behind you). Staff are very friendly and helpful now and the restarant food is good (though the ambience is very poor). Well worth a visit if you get a decent rate!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear SouthCerney,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your positive experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    472
    88
    28
    14
See reviews for
149
721
40
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is literally right outside the station. It takes no more than15 minutes from the airport and from Amsterdam Central. The public transport is very good.

When we checked in the lady behind the desk to informed us our lost baggage from BA would not arrive till the next day and I appreciated her honesty.

We stayed in the Founders suite on the 12th floor and it was a great room. Lovely Suite... Sauna and shower were great. Whirlpool was a bit noisy but hey it was a laugh. The bed was massive and really comfortable. And we had a great view of the town.

Beware the snacks left out on the site are not free!!!.

They had fruit flavoured Lipton teabags in a fancy box but really a packet of normal tea would have been better. They have a coffee machine in the room but you may wish to visit coffee shop directly outside the hotel.

You are very close to the shops and also the restaurants as well. We did not get to see as much of Zaadam as we should have done but next time we plan to do some more site seeing.

I would stay in this hotel again. The room was very good value for money.

Room Tip: 12th floor you have a great view and no noise from upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Dawn M,

Thank you for your interest in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, your recent stay and ofcourse your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed two nights with a group of 38 of us. The staff were great and welcomed a mass of people walking through the door at the same time with open arms. Nice room, we had a corner room on the 8th floor which provided a great view but was out of range for wifi. My only gripe in the bathroom was the lighting and how dull it was when trying to shave. Breakfast was good with a great selection. The bar staff were friendly and we had a good laugh with them on the second night. Walkign out the back of the hotel you soon come across lots of shops and some redevelopment of the street will ensure it looks great in a few months time.

Room Tip: 11th floor was popular with our group but dont go for a corner room if you want wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Hallg2,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your positive experience about your stay at the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Most of all we are very proud about your comments regarding our staff. It goes without saying that we will share your review with all our staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed here with husband for 3 nights. We have been to Zaandam 5 years ago and were delighted with the changes there. The hotel is ideally situated close to the train station and is directly next to a shpping area with nice coffee shops, Primark! and just in the next street a large area of restuarants. We upgraded to the best room which had a very large bed with a TV at the end and a double ended jacuzzi bath and sauna in the bathroom- very nice. The hotel is spotless and the service was excellent. Amsterdam is only 10 minutes by train which run regularly ( until early hours) and costs 7 euros return.We caught the train to Delft from here also. If you dont want to stay in the city and would like a luxurious hotel at a great price then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Carolyn W,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your positive experience about your stay at the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Well decorated and ultra modern hotel really enjoyed staying here, it is pretty far from the centre of Amsterdam itself but the hotel is literally joined onto the train Zandaam train station its literally a 30 second walk to the platform and then a ten minute two stop train ride to Amsterdam central station.

Cant really fault anything about our stay here except that the mini bar was ridiculously expensive but plenty of shops within 2 minutes walk for alcohol and snacks at a third of the price and after a night around central Amsterdam we couldn't just walk to our hotel and fall into bed instead we had a 10 minute train ride .

All in all would stay here again if I couldn't find anywhere in central Amsterdam at the right price etc. which is why we stayed here this time as it was fully booked literally anywhere better than a 1 star or less than £300 a night within a 7 mile radius of the centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danfrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Danfrier,

Thank you very much for your interest in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, your recent stay and ofcourse your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed one night on business, booked by the company. Check in was OK but slow because passport details had to be completed. Room was great. Good and different decor. Nice bathroom with shower and bath and shaving mirror. There was a glass window between the bathroom and te bedroom which might not be to everyones taste but fine if on your own.
Snacks and biscuits are not complimentary and the bottle of water will set you back nearly 5 euros. Eat out for dinner and did not have breakfast.
Hotel does look good from the outside and the surrounding canals, waterfalls and shoppping area make for a great location. Would definately use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear JSR007,

Thank you for staying at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam and being our guest.
Also I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

First of all location is great. Few steps from the train station, 15 minutes to Amsterdam Centraal. Second thing small artificial waterfall which you can see from restaurant is great idea. You love or hate crazy design of the hotel. But rooms are spacious, well equipped with a bathroom which a lady staying with you will appreciate.
During our stay we have tried swimming pool. Water was very warm which was nice. Food in restaurant good but not excellent. The best of all service is very helpful and friendly.
Closest neighbourhood is during renovation so I suppose in nearly future it will be extra reason to stay there. Few minutes walk from hotel you can find bars, restaurants, theatre and shops.
I strongly recommend this hotel no matter if you are business or casual traveller.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Robert K,

Thank you very much for your interest in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, your recent stay and ofcourse your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 4 in Zaandam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing