We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of 'T Havengat

'T Havengat
Reserve with
'T Havengat is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Volendam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: On a beautiful location on the harbor of Volendam you can find our superb five star dining pub, with a great view over the IJssellake. We are open seven days a week from 10 am. Throughout the year, Whether winter or summer,'t Havengat welcome's you any day Start the day with the best cup of coffee (Illy) of the village, a delicious lunch,late dining or enjoy a drink? The homey atmosphere make's it accessible to everyone
Tours, France
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Ordered a sandwich here for lunch with friends and was expecting a light lunch so was very impressed when it arrived! It was more like a burger very filling and definitely worth the money (6€50). Nice view of the village and port even from inside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mel1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    65
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place but service and food not that great”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Couple of waiters avoiding to serve us constantly is what we received in this nice place, with the greatest location of this village. It is just dissapointing when a restaurant has the clients flow so high due to a touristic location, that has no care about basic service . Food below average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscarflanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geilenkirchen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“monkfish fabulous”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

"the poor man's lobster" wrapped in bacon was superb, and a huge portion. inside had lot's to look at. Service was good. did not know till later that it was ranked 3. well deserved. gail

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail_Elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place in Volendam with a view”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was our first time in Volendam which is a nice touristy town in The Netherlands. We stopped by this little pub/restaurant and sat outside. It was very crowded so we were lucky to get a place.

We did not eat on the premises but had a few beers (Palm, Grimbergen dubbel, Paulaner) and a few snacks for the drinks (cheese, mixed warm portion of bitterballen and others).

The prices were okay compared to Dutch and European standards and I would definitely come to this little place again (if the opportunity arises) to enjoy the view.

Volendam being a touristy place you have to make sure not to fall into tourist traps like one of the neighboring businesses selling fish nuggets (kibbeling) at outrageous prices (4x the going price) BUT this place I am reviewing 't Havengat is a GOOD PLACE TO BE.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panama V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Very Accomodating Staff and Management”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

12 of us Irish went here to eat one night and we were given a large table upstairs - we had great food and we drank plenty which resulted in a good ol sing song - the manager then arrived up to us and asked us if the guests downstairs could come up to listen and join in to which we said no problem. besides the other guests coming up - the manager brought us a good few trays of free beers too. if only more places were like this - we had a great time - cant wait to go back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 'T Havengat also viewed

Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 
Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 

Been to 'T Havengat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing