We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Volendam

“Fine seafood”
Review of De Lunch

De Lunch
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Volendam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Eating and drinking at the harbour restaurant De Lunch is rarely a solitary experience. The tables always present a heady and fascinating mix of tourists hailing from all corners of the world, rubbing shoulders with formally attired business people, colleagues, students, young families, friends and even lovers.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Popped in for some fish & chips.
Friendly staff, good & quick service.
Reasonable prices.
Tried the local Volemdam "Robuust" beer, quite tasty blond.
Would come again.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rudolfb129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

Very popular place with good service even with the crowd that was in the place for lunch.
We had to share a table with another couple who were American but it lead to go conversation and we had fun.
Food was of the more mid price range but it hit the spot. Mostly fish type meals as you would expect.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hugary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We were at this sightseeing trip from Amsterdam and back. We got into this place with nice food and amazing waitress named Lisanne. Very sweet and friendly. It's a place I'd definitely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank emmerickrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We visited this restaurant as part of a Tours & Tickets tour. The food came out so fast despite the massive tour group and was literally the best and freshest Seafood we've ever had! Between us we had the cod, prawns and calamari. Highly recommend and would love to come back again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nicoletZ5458DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

A quaint restaurant in the old harbour area in Volendam with good quick service and great seafood. The cod was cooked perfectly and was as fresh as you can ask for.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Lunch also viewed

Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 
Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 
Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing