We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simple, clean, all you need!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Old Dutch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Old Dutch
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Volendam
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, all you need!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice and quiet hotel with big rooms and good beds.
Good breakfast and possibillities for lunch and dinner.
Nearby are all the activities you need.
Lots of bars and restaurants to choose.
Very nice hotel for a very good price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
66
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was a bit conscious having read the reviews. However it's a nice basic hotel, more B&B than hotel imho. The room was cleaned to a fantastic standard, comparable to 5star hotels in my experience. Location is perfect, right on seaside, 10min walk away from supermarket. Staff seemed nice. Breakfast was very basic, manage your expectations there. There was no fridge/ minibar and free wifi in the room, though we were informed that the hotel is working on the wifi and it will be coming soon. Free bottled water in the room would be nice. Also there are no facilities for younger kids to play in or spend time in, when the weather is not great outside - only rooms and reception/ bar/ restaurant. The room was dark but I understand from the brochure that rooms vary and there are some with more than 1 window. All in all good basic 3star hotel/ B&B for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roebel, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were a night in this hotel.
The service team has been very kind. Our room reaches it to littly for a night, however.
A bad choice, the beds are arranged for couples and a long distance between both permanently arises however.
The toilet is minute and one just passes the basin.
The price is pleasant for a night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I walked in not thinking the room rate would be within my budget and was pleasantly surprised with the non-standard low season rate I recieved as a walk-in. Got two rooms, one for my brother and his son, one for myself. Top floor facing the harbor. Enjoyed a couple of beers at the nice bar. Staff was very friendly.
Breakfast was included and outstanding, eggs, bacon, cheeses, tomatoes, breads, coffee and teas with all the trimmings. Got my day off to a good start before catching the roundtrip metro bus into Amsterdam for 7 euro's. It was cold outside but toasty in our rooms.
Cheese store, right down the street and several reasonable restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront, see a few of the old boats
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timewarptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were in Volendam for 5 days last April during Flowers festival. Our stay at the Hotel Old Duch was a good experience. The Hotel is in the center of Volendam facing the nice port. The Hotel is charming and very clean. The position is excellent. There is a free parking at about 300 meters. Breakfast is perfect and abundant. Holland in April is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at the old dutch for two nights. Very big and spacius room with a nice view to the ocean. WiFi is free and in a good speed. Parking is very close to the hotel and with NO charge. Small breakfast room with a verity of breads, ham, cheese, tomato, eggs, and more. Totaly worth the room rate.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thekingsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My companion has stayed at this hotel many times and told me it that it was great. I was not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful, the public areas clean and full of character. Our room was on the first floor with lovely views over the harbor. It was large with wooden floors and modern furniture, all very comfortable. The bathroom was equally large with a great shower, fluffy towels and immaculate.
The buffet breakfast was standard European fare and dinner in the restaurant was extremely good with large portions, well cooked. I was amazed to read some of the reviews here as I rated this hotel very highly and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: First floor, overlooking the harbor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nothingcomestomind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volendam
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spaander
Hotel Spaander
#1 of 4 in Volendam
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marinapark Volendam
Marinapark Volendam
#3 of 4 in Volendam
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Volendam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant van den Hogen
2.7 mi away
Hof van Marken
Hof van Marken
#1 of 1 in Marken
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.8 mi away
Suitehotel Restaurant Posthoorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Old Dutch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Old Dutch

Property: Hotel Old Dutch
Address: Haven 142, 1131 EW Volendam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Volendam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Volendam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Old Dutch 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few minutes away from Amsterdam You will find Hotel Old Dutch / Restaurant Le Pompadour facing the world Famous Volendam harbour. At the Old Dutch traditional hospitality and comfort come together with a first-class view of the former Zuyderzee. With its 33 spacious, well-furnished rooms (for 1-, 2- or 3 persons) our hotel can accommodate various groups of holidaymakers. Small-scaled personal service will guarantee a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Old Dutch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Dutch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing