We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice area...few amenities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marinapark Volendam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marinapark Volendam
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Volendam
stlouis
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice area...few amenities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was told this area was VERY busy during the summer months...and although the place had no vacancies...it was not that busy. Having said that, the pool was packed and only stayed open til 5p each day....so there was no 'adult' hours for relaxation, etc. I was also a bit disturbed that there was no electric outlet NEAR any mirror. Ladies, try doing your hair from memory!! ARGH! You also must rent hair dryers...they do not offer them as part of the room. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The room was spacious as well. Internet connection was easy.... Bicycle rentals were fairly inexpensive at $10 Euro pp. We rode to Edam one day...very nice.
If you are not into drinking, there isn't much to do after 5p, except eat dinner. Shops close, pool is closed, grocery is closed, ferry to merken is closed...ONLY pubs are open and a few restaurants.
Something for the 'fountain soda fans'... ICE is hard to find. They do not offer ice in the hotel and even when you ask in restaurants, they often don't understand. So, expect bottled 'ice tea' and bottled' ice water' and bottled 'coca cola', etc. I didn't order any mixed drinks, so I'm not sure how that works.

Room Tip: Try for Marina side....AND non-smoking if you don't smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pashadarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    62
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
59
54
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is one of the most weird places I've been in my life!
The service quality is not low but rather nonexistent as well as nonprofessional.
The English translation for everything they have is misspelled and even my last name on the card I got in order to get into the hotel had it misspelled!
Before we checked out I asked the receptionist about all of these things and she simply said she's sorry; but after she asked us if we had a nice time there, I told her that NO and that I'll never ever come to this hotel again!!! Then she paid more attention to our comments but anyhow nothing was taken into consideration!
Honestly I'll never recommend this hotel to anyone unless you want to sleep on 100 year (very true) old beds and have the rooms smell like cigarette smoke really strong!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dexter1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A last minute weekend break with a great discount price, some years since we last visited a Roompot holiday park.
Apartment and location excellent, Volendam is a lovely small holiday town, very pretty and a short walk away. We paid extra to guraentee an apartment looking over the Marina, pleased we had as some of the units are not so well situated.
Spacious rooms, warm, full facilites, though no grill or oven. Apartments obviously well insulated as we didn't hear anything from units below or to the sides.
Would have expected the pool 9 which is quite small) in the complex to be open longer it didn't open until 11am and then closed at 5pm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marjmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the appartments/houses at the waterside. It was a 5 person appartement, where we stayed with 2 adults and 2 kids (0 and 2). The appartment was everything we had hoped for and was very clean and fully equiped. Actually. The whole park was perfect, as it had everything we needed with 2 small kids. A supermarket, restaurant, take a way pizza and other fast food (no not really good for thr kids..), a swimmingpool, a beach and several playgrounds (even near the harbor office).

So the facilities were perfect. The only comment I can make, is that the service could be slightly better. It's not bad, but it can do with some improvement. The key to the parking and the appartment failed several times, while I did follow the instructions of not putting it near your phone or car keys etc. This was solved a few times, but it did take pretty long, before it was solved. My wife stepped in the garden next to our front door and was almost swallowed by a large hole in the ground that suddenly appeared. When we addresses this, there was no concern for my wife, but it was just noted down for repair, as if nothing had happened. Some orders at reception did not come through correctly and it appeared as if this was caused by the large amount of new personnel. They were trained on the job, but by somebody who was too busy and they were arguing, while customers were near and were waiting. Same for the restaurant.

All in all, we had a great holiday, as we were not in need of much service as you are almost self sufficient in your own appartement. We would probably go back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Situated very near to the centre of Volendam (5 min walk) as well as near and well connected with Amsterdam (15 mins drive) MarinaPark is a quiet lovely place where spend time in Waterland.
In fact Volendam is literally a jewel with a beautiful marina and many gorgeous Pubs and restaurants.
Once in Volendam you can easily reach every town in Waterland and all of which (Edam,Marken ecc) are 100% classic Dutch towns...
About the hotel...
Positives:
- Clean Spacious and well furnished rooms
- Perfect Bathroom
- Good and professional Service
- Good Price!
Negatives:
- Nothing!
This Hotel is a Bargain!
You are planning a trip in Volendam or Amsterdam Consider it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zuzzu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The location, walking distance from the centre of Volendam and it's marina, many bars and restaurants, was excellent. So too was the accessibility to Amsterdam and many picturesque towns and villages, a great centre for a touring holiday of the region. although we didn't take advantage of the cycle/boat hire there was some available at a reasonable cost. There were day trips to Markem across the water and Amsterdam was just a short bus ride away.
The hotel room itself was clean and spacious, very functional, but beds were not terribly comfortable, you could feel the springs of the mattress. The bathroom was great plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. It was good to have access to an outside area from our room with table and chairs, but this was very open to public view and the wind, screens between the areas for each room would have been good.
We didn't use any of the amenities but the pool, bars, shops around the hotel seemed good. There was a good safe in the room, plenty big enough for wallets, documents, cameras etc. all in all a good value hotel in a fantastic location.
The beds weren't the most comfortable. There was no air-con, which normally isn't a problem if you can get air into the room, during the day you'd have the doors open, at night you couldn't without leaving yourself vulnerable to intruders. Luckily we had an electric fan with us which we had to have on all night, even then it was uncomfortable, we like fresh air and there was no way of getting any into the room -big design fault!

Room Tip: Find out about the availability of fans before you go, we had space to take one with us, a bit anal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meulebeke
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

it was only for a one-night-journey , so we did only have a limited view on the offering of this hotel. It is nicely located at walking distance of Volendam centre. Big room with a big, nice bathroom ; you have a new TV and good radio-set. The beds are not very comfortable. Nice swimming pool but it is a pity that the opening hours are limited (closed at 17.00). The breakfast place is not nice at all,there is no atmosphere , the food is basic but there is more than enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeulebekeBelgica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volendam
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Volendam
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spaander
Hotel Spaander
#1 of 4 in Volendam
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Old Dutch
Hotel Old Dutch
#2 of 4 in Volendam
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampshire Golfhotel - Waterland
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant van den Hogen
2.7 mi away
Hof van Marken
Hof van Marken
#1 of 1 in Marken
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinapark Volendam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinapark Volendam

Property: Marinapark Volendam
Address: Pieterman 1, 1131 PW Volendam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Volendam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Volendam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marinapark Volendam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Marinapark Volendam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing