We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Duif
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Rustende Jager(Nieuw-Vennep)
$120
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst(Noordwijkerhout)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van der Valk Hotel Sassenheim-Leiden(Sassenheim)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Koningshof Noordwijk(Noordwijk)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
30
74
51
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
74
51
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom and bathroomnice hotelkeukenhof gardensbreadcold cutsyogurtdifferent typesemailed the hotelnice breakfasthotel rooms arethree nightswould stay here againnice stayupstairsamsterdamtulipsschiphol
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 198 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect for visiting Keukenhof - just a ten minute walk. Also, it's very central for walking to shops and restaurants.
Our room was cosy with a lovely shower and radiator in the bathroom. Just what was needed as the weather was so cold and wet.
Lighting was a little subdued though in our room and with the decor being quite dark it made it a tad gloomy. However, overall the room was clean and well- appointed.
Our two night stay was lovely, despite the weather, and the staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNoordermeer, Manager at Hotel De Duif, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Girlie30,

Thank you for having chosen Hotel de Duif and for having taken the time to write a review on our hotel.

Also thank you for the kind comments on our staff service.

I hope that you will return to visit us again in the not too distant future in hopehully a more sunny Lisse.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in the hotel after visiting Keukenhof gardens. Very-very nice place to stay for a couple of days. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and stylish, although quite small, but have everything you need. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oshika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNoordermeer, Manager at Hotel De Duif, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Oshika,

Thank you so much for the review.

I’m pleased to know that you were happy with our accommodation and the style we have used to decorate the rooms.

Also thank you for the kind comments on our staff service.

Hope to see you again sometime in the future in Lisse!

Kind Regards,

Marieke Noordermeer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the senior suite for two nights during our visit to Keukenhof. The room was perfect for our family of five, all kids under 5. Upstairs had a bedroom and bathroom, downstairs was a sofa bed, kitchenette and dining area. The sofa bed is a standard pullout and not necessarily comfortable for and adult but the kids were fine on it, as mentioned by another reviewer. Breakfast was included and was a terrific European style breakfast. The espresso was the best I have had.
It is a very close drive, or walk, to Keukenhof which is a great selling point. It is also very close to several restaurants in the walkplatz, try Il Mulino you will not be disappointed. Parking is available in the local shopping parking area and we had no issues finding a spot. The hotel rooms are a little older and show some signs of wear but nothing major is wrong with the room. I recommend the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giuseppe_Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNoordermeer, Manager at Hotel De Duif, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Figlio di Picerno,

I appreciate you having chosen Hotel de Duif for your holidays and you having taken the time to review our hotel.

It is good to know that you were happy with our accommodation, our breakfast and the espresso.

Hopefully you will return to visit us again in the not too distant future for some more holidays in the Bollenstreek.


Kind Regards,

Marieke Noordermeer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Keukenhof. Our expected check-in time was at 11:30pm on a Friday night. We were a bit worried about the bus connection, so we emailed the hotel the night before and a reply came within 15 mins with bus schedule and all related information. The staff was very helpful. The room is small but very clean, it also comes with two separate beds, which is rare in boutique hotels. The hotel itself is within 15 mins easy walk from Keukenhof.

*Not a problem for me as I just travel with a backpack normally, but the stairs are quite steep. If you have large suitcase, you might need to get some weight-training before you can get the luggage up those stairs...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkk1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNoordermeer, Manager at Hotel De Duif, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear KH0777,

I appreciate you having taken the time to write a review of Hotel de Duif.

I especially want to thank you about the comment of the quick reply of the staff on your email.

Hope you see you again!

Kind Regards,

Marieke Noordermeer


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Duif Hotel for one night after visiting the Keukenhof. We stayed in a senior suite as it was the only room available at the time of booking. The room was a mezzanine, with a kitchenette and lounge downstairs (the sofa opens up and up to 2 kids or a very light adult can sleep in it) and a bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Everything was very clean, however most of the towels had holes in them, which is definitely a minus point. The beds upstairs were very comfortable. The room is equipped with a small fan and I think it can get very hot in the summer.
The hotel staff were very helpful.
Breakfast deserves a special mention as it was varied and plentiful: boiled eggs, cold cuts, cheese, lots of different types of bread and rolls, jam, spreads...yummy!
But definitely the major advantage is being literally 10 minute walk from the Keukenhof.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gachingura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNoordermeer, Manager at Hotel De Duif, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Gachingura,

I appreciate you having chosen Hotel de Duif for your holidays and you having taken the time to review our hotel.

I'm sorry to hear that you have had towels with holes in them, that should not have happened.
Thank you for sharing, I asked the staff to check the towels more frequently so that it will not happen in the future.

Also many thanks for the special mention about our breakfast, we’re glad you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel de Duif.

Kind regards,

Marieke Noordermeer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews