We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tulip-O-Mania Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keukenhof

Keukenhof
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.31*
and up
Private Tour: Full Day at Keukenhof Gardens from Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Lisse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Keukenhof? That’s the place to see spring blossom. The park is unique, world famous, and has been one of the most popular destinations in the Netherlands for sixty years now. Haven’t seen Keukenhof? Then you haven’t seen the Netherlands. You won’t find such an abundance of colours and fragrances anywhere else. More than seven million flowers form a glorious decor for the most beautiful photos. Come to Keukenhof and enjoy the ultimate spring feeling, the wonderful works of art, the surprising insipration gardens and the many flower shows.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tulip-O-Mania Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We visited this "heaven-on-Earth" garden beginning of May 2013; whereas been planning this visit for more than a year. I always wanted to visit this place and I've seen lots of photos and video clips but believe me being there in the midst of all those beautiful flowers is something different - I describe it as a Tulip-O-Mania experience!
The tulips, hyacinths, daffodils and orchids were all in prime time - colorful and in full bloom.... all in various colors, style and all what nature can produce....offering more than the colors of the rainbow. The floral displays were totally unbelievable, you see one and forget the other.
See really the colors, touch and be part of this wonderful garden....... its is awesome and breathtaking with its natural beauty. I recommend that if anyone is in Amsterdam this is a must see.......... including the Bulb fields.especially in Spring. Direct buses operate every 15 minutes to and from Schiphol airport directly to the gates of this Tulip-O-Mania Garden.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roncoure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,396
    1,149
    249
    98
    78
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tulips and flower parade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hats off to the Dutch government for maintaining the world's largest flower garden so well!! The Tulip gardens are just amazing, you can rent cycles and go around the fields. The Flower Parade is held on a specific day (this year it was on 20th Apr 2013). It may be better to check if the tulips are in full bloom before going (unfortunately, the only way to do that is to ask around the people who have already been to see it). The Flower Parade is very pretty with all kinds of flowers and fragrances!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank meerams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's Just Too Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I happened to visit Keukenhof last April with friends when we had a meeting in Amsterdam. I didn't expect that this place was so awesome, so beautiful with so many flowers especially tulips and orchids.
If you are in Amsterdam somewhere in April and May, then this place cannot be missed at all. Too beautiful to be missed out. It was easy to get there because there was a direct bus service from the Schipol Airport and it took us about 10-15 minutes only to get there.
Make sure you have your camera fully charged and expect to spend at least a minimum of 3 hours there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuraili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Outstanding day even though we were too early for the peak tulip time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited Keukenhof on April 14, 2013. This should have been nearly into the peak tulip time, but an extremely cold Spring put all the flowers a few weeks behind their normal blooming period.

Yesterday I finally was editing the photos I took that day. They show marvelous beauty and incredible care in laying out the various flower beds, both outdoors and indoors. We greatly enjoyed our day there; arriving about 9:30 and staying until about 15:15.

We live 10 miles from Longwood Gardens in Pennsylvania, one of the premier floral parks in the USA. Longwood is great. For Spring bulbs, Keukenhof gets the gold medal and Longwood will have to settle for Silver!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank startraindd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Must See Attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Without any doubt, Keukenhof Garden is the must-see attraction if you are able to go to Netherlands during its opening season.
We were there in late April, and although not all of the flowers had come to full blossom (due to the long winter this year), the view was still amazing and breath taking. Tullips everywhere and we were amazed by the variety of tulips they have in the garden. You could easily spend more than half day in the garden. The only downside was it's super crowded, perhaps we went during the weekend.

We also visited the field outside of the garden, where you could see rows of beautiful and colourful flowers. Rent a bike at the entrance of the garden and try to make your way to the fields, it will make your visit to Keukenhof an unforgettable one.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephanieShee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keukenhof also viewed

Zaandam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Keukenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing