We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above all expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Augusta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Augusta Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ijmuiden
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Above all expectations”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This hotel having very high standards of service, food and clean. I've been in many different hotels but no one can be compared with Augusta. My big compliments and respect to personnel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    18
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
25
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

One of my top Hotel experiences too. Very charming hotel, with nice rooms, individually furnished. A cozy bar and great restaurant as well, so there is no real reason to step out into town. Which is a good thing in IJmeuden. Although I'd had recommendations, the place exceeded all my expectations. Pleasant atmosphere and great service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Having visited so many hotels, I would rate this hotel in my top 5. I had to stay 8 days for business in IJmuiden, and decided to book a luxury room in this hotel. It turned into a relaxed stay in a very quiet hotel (no noise). The room I had was huge....double bed....sofa..desk..table..flatscreen tv + free dvds, and still more space. Bigger than an average size living room!

Nice shower with bath. Breakfast is good.

They also have a restaurant. My original plan was to eat in cheaper places (e.g. the local Italian). However, I ended up 8 nights in Augusta's restaurant. Fantastic food and fantastic staff (they even keep the door open for you, when you leave). I guess they all have professional education! Their monk fish is good!! I also liked the vegetarian menu. When I asked for a low-cholesterol dish, I got something very nice off-menu.

They rent bikes....5 Euro per day..which means that you are 15 minutes cycling from the beach, and from the ferry to Amsterdam.


So...can I say anything negative? No...


I will certainly come back.

BA

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BA_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2008

I stayed in the Augusta and had a great time. This small hotel is decorated in the art deco style as is it's architecture. It has great function rooms and is associated with a similar theater. Located close to the locks and waterfront this is a great place to stay.

  • Liked — decor
  • Disliked — lack of wheelchair accessability
  • Stayed July 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vha2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ijmuiden
1.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
2.4 mi away
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
507 reviews
2.0 mi away
PUUR ZEE Hotel Villa de Klughte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Prinsenhof
#3 of 3 in Ijmuiden
31 reviews
4.9 mi away
NH Heemskerk Marquette
NH Heemskerk Marquette
#1 of 1 in Heemskerk
554 reviews
2.2 mi away
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
#2 of 4 in Wijk aan Zee
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel

Property: Augusta Hotel
Address: Oranjestraat 98, 1975 DD Ijmuiden, Velsen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Ijmuiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ijmuiden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Augusta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing