We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Magneet
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Koepoort(Enkhuizen)(Great Value!)
$116
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SuyderSee Hotel(Enkhuizen)
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel du Passage(Enkhuizen)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
44
43
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
43
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingmain buildingold towncomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againplace to staywould highly recommend this hotelthis lovely hotelfamily run hotelstayed for nightsinteresting townpeople watchingan easy walkexcellent breakfastrobharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a lovely small inn with easy driving access and free parking (look for the Hotel de Magneet parking sign across the street and just before the hotel, then park behind other buildings). We had a room off the beautiful patio. Everything is spotless, the bathroom is very up-to-date, the young couple running the inn are helpful and charming and the breakfast was very good and was served in a pretty dining room. The location is great - just out of the hub-bub of the city center but within a few minutes walking to the old harbor and the center. This is not a large or luxurious hotel but a well-run and very comfortable inn that is a very good value. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I don't know what the rooms are like inside the main building, but we really enjoyed walking through the lovely courtyard, past the koi pond to our room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

There's little to add to the other reviews in that this place is great value for money, it's in a good location (quiet but near the harbour and the centre), has its own car park just over the road, is really clean and the owners are always around and are helpful. Hoorn is a beautiful town and with the station only ten minutes walk away, Amsterdam is an easy day trip. We stayed for five nights and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneymanNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our little room, #10, was spotlessly clean and overlooked the quiet courtyard and pond. The full-sized bathtub with shower, rather than a shower only, was an unexpected bonus that we appreciated.

The included breakfast was set out beautifully in the dining room - I liked the variety and little extras ... service was warm and cheerful and the dining room well appointed.

The hotel is located near the four harbours and easypeasy walking distance of the old town centre - for sight-seeing and shopping. We were there for the old time Cheese Markt re-enactment done on Thursdays during the high season, and enjoyed it.

We stayed for three nights and can recommend it highly if you will be in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLsWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Hotel De Magneet is very clean but lacking in hotel facilities as it closes each evening at 10pm and closes all day on Sundays after breakfast until breakfast Monday. The only access we had during those times was to the bedrooms and garden like a hostel. It was very disappointing for us as there was a group of 6 people, two people aged 90 and 84, and it would have been nice to sit and chat in the hotel. I only saw one room which was used for breakfast and evening meal, there didn't seem to be any foyer or lounge. It was very clean and the person who looked after us was very friendly and helpful but not helpful enough to stay open for an extra hour the night we arrived at 10pm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPEKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Hoorn is a beautiful place and De Magneet is a beautiful surprise! We found everything we were looking for. Staff very helpful, room very clean and we liked the mini apartment (12) we did stay. Position is absolutely perfect.
Very recommended.
We did prefer (good choice) to stay in Hoorn instead of staying in Amsterdam and having a day trip to Hoorn (30 min journey).

Room Tip: We only stayed in room 12 (mini-apartment) and was quite, clean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews