We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Friends ”

Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ganesha Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 161 Restaurants in Hilversum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful host delicious food loved it the atmosphere is relaxing , prices are descent. Everything was great . We asked for less spicy and food arrived the way we asked . I recommend this restaurant highly.

1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 110 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Very authentic and VERY delicious Indian food. One of the best I have ever had. Service was very nice... Quaint and peaceful place right in the centro of town.

1  Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj G, General Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thanks for appreciating our food! Hope to see you soon at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Most disappointing restaurant including the worst ones I have been to. One of the waiters did not even have the common courtesy and etiquette. And they are all about their convenience instead of customer satisfaction. For 20 mins , they either tried to sell their meals in a fixed way which we as a group of 15 were not comfortable with, they simply refused to take our order unless we order whole order together mentioning the ease of their kitchen. He kept judging and questioning about our order in a way like we were not ordering the way he would like us to. It was really frustrating and humiliating. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone.

2  Thank Kirti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj G, General Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.we are upgrading our services.we hope to serve you again for better services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Came here for a curry fix and they definitely didn't disappoint. The restaurant is nicely laid out, the staff were friendly and very helpful and the service was nice and quick. The food was great and the flavors amazing. I had the king prawn vindaloo and pleased to report it was suitably spicy. Looking forward to my next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj G, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thanks. We were also so pleased to serve you. Hoping you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

i visited with my friends in Ganesha restaurant in june-2014 to have an amazing dinner.
we had an tandoori roti, butter Naan, butter chicken and chicken biriyani, it was an amazing taste and trust me the atmosphere to sit there with light indian music was to feel we are in romantic amsterdam.

a great experience and value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sreesohum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesha Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hilversum, North Holland Province
Hilversum, North Holland Province
 
Hilversum, North Holland Province
Hilversum, North Holland Province
 
Hilversum, North Holland Province
Hilversum, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ganesha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing