We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Almost like in countryside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilversum
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost like in countryside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is nice location, building is like big countryhouse at the edge of Hilversum downtown (mid way between main street and media park). Staff is friendly and rooms are not too worn out to remind a real German Gasthaus. Environment is quiet.

Room price is low but breakfast a bit pricy (15 EUR). WiFi is free but slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
6
22
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to go see the dinnershow which is in the Media Park. The park is on a short walk from the hotel, so ideal in that sense. The hotel is in the middle of a living area.
The parking facilities are limited, so chances are there that you will need to park on a paid parking spot. Must say that we were lucky and took the last spot.
The rooms are fine for a short stay, bit outdated by the looks of some of the furniture and the carpet. The room we stayed in had a double bed, two chairs and an empty fridge. The bathroom is small and simple, a toilet and a shower.
Overall the room was quite dark, only a window in the corner and quite noisy. You could clearly hear your neighbours.
The breakfast consisted of the usual. Some bread, cheese, eggs, bacon, yoghurt, fruits and cereal. For drinks juice, milk , coffee and tea.
All fine for a short stay, but wouldn't use it if we would have been staying longer.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bovlijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed on a business trip with a colleague, the hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant on the evening and the food was good and the readily accommodated my colleague who had some special dietary requirements.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Basic hotel however a bit out-dated. Quiet suburb location - ideal for wandering around Hilversum. Friendly enough but they don't go out of their way; the barman the most chipper!

Room 5 - clean and beds comfortable however bathroom freezing cold despite fan heater. No mirror above dressing table so had to resort to leaning around the corner into the bathroom to use mirror when blow drying my hair. Full length mirror by the entrance door - but too dark to see as no illumination. No hair drier in the room - just ask at reception (twice!). Struggled initially to get the soap out of the dispensers - would be nicer to have the usual hotel guest bottles as only travelled with cabin luggage.

Breakfast - plenty of croissants and pastries but a limited with the hot food. Enough to eat however. Didn't have dinner so unable to comment.

Small bar area - quite pleasant to meet up with friends

Check-out: painless!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pernickety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I really struggle to find anything good about this hotel.
The bathroom is freezing and there is some sort of vintage fan heater that doesnt really work
The radiator in the room only half works and makes terrible gurgling noises
The bed (right under the window in a draft) is one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in
One of the lights did not even have a light build in it.

I certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hilversum hotels

gb
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had issues in the bedroom with bedside lamp and desk lamp not working. I reported it, but did not get fixed. The TV is also temperamental, sound comes but no picture. When reported it, they said oh yes they know the issue, they came and fixed it. Next day I had same problem. You would have thought that if they knew the problem they would apply a permanent fix.
Also in the room I had, there was no bedside switch to turn off the room light.
Room has a single bed, and the matress seemed very worn out.
Location of hotel is in the middle of a residential area. Town centre is 20mins walk. Train Station is 15mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravivekuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Welcome not warmfull at all, head of bed just close to the door. Very noisy as the heated was making strange bubbles noises... Bathroom horribly cold ! Well ... Not a good experiment even for a professional stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoutonRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilversum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Trompenberg
Hotel Villa Trompenberg
#1 of 5 in Hilversum
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amrath Grand Hotel & Theater Gooiland
1.0 mi away
Amrath Hotel Lapershoek
Amrath Hotel Lapershoek
#3 of 5 in Hilversum
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ravel
Hotel Ravel
#4 of 5 in Hilversum
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
3.7 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum

Property: Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum
Address: Koninginneweg 30, 1217 LA Hilversum, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Hilversum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilversum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing