We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You could do better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilversum
gb
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You could do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had issues in the bedroom with bedside lamp and desk lamp not working. I reported it, but did not get fixed. The TV is also temperamental, sound comes but no picture. When reported it, they said oh yes they know the issue, they came and fixed it. Next day I had same problem. You would have thought that if they knew the problem they would apply a permanent fix.
Also in the room I had, there was no bedside switch to turn off the room light.
Room has a single bed, and the matress seemed very worn out.
Location of hotel is in the middle of a residential area. Town centre is 20mins walk. Train Station is 15mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravivekuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
6
23
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lille
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Welcome not warmfull at all, head of bed just close to the door. Very noisy as the heated was making strange bubbles noises... Bathroom horribly cold ! Well ... Not a good experiment even for a professional stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoutonRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hilversum hotels

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
297 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Whilst its better than the Amrath it barely is better. The rooms are ok though since its a quiet area. I think this is the hotels best quality. Also, the breakfast is ok. If you pay less than 90 euro including breakfast I think its ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

There is a certain smell in the hotel as it it hasn't had fresh air for months. Also the guy who sits at reception in the evening is very gloomy. 15 Euros for breakfast is a joke when all you get is cereal and stale bread. Avoid it if you can. Unfortunately not many other options in hilversum.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank iamanshul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've been there for six days in september. First of all the rooms are without air conditioned (cold and warm especially...), second the beds are very little and flabby with pillow too high, it's an adventure sleep there!!! The restaurant inside is modest, only the breakfast in the morning is fine.
Unfortunately in Hilversum it's seems to be the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicomarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and had inter-leading rooms to our 2 boys (14 and 11). Our stay was reasonably priced which attracted us to this hotel. We were not on holiday and therefor just opted for the closest hotel to where we needed to be. The room was clean , reasonably well equipped and comfortable. We had a few problems which were totally unacceptable to us. Firstly the fridge in the the room didn't work at all. I brought this to the very unfriendly lady on duty at receptions attention and they never managed to exchange it after 2 full days. They seemed to feel that because we had another room with a fridge working we should live with the problem. Secondly the shower gel in the 1 room was totally empty. I wish I found that out before I was wet with water ! And to make matters worse it was still not replaced the next day even after I told them. This hotel obviously doesn't have a simple check list for the employees making up the rooms. However hotel was perfectly situated with many attractions in walking distance to keep up well occupied for our stay.

Room Tip: I spoke to a guy named Frans , who was very helpful and efficient when making my reservation. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

There seems to be only a small choice of hotels in Hilversum and we were glad we stayed at this one. Situated amongst beautiful and I suspect expensive villas it is only a short walk to the town centre. Parking was easy at the hotel and we felt the car (with GB plate) was pretty safe. However, Hilversum is a difficult place to navigate round and we were glad of our satnav which brought us right to the door of the hotel. We had an excellent dinner at the hotel - not a huge menu but food was good and well presented. The waiter was very friendly and made you feel very welcome. Reception staff not so keen to engage in conversation but efficient. Our room located at the top of the building was adequate but not luxurious and did get very hot. I assume there is no air conditioning at the hotel which I suspect could be a problem for some visitors.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chesterhappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilversum
0.6 mi away
Amrath Grand Hotel & Theater Gooiland
1.0 mi away
Amrath Hotel Lapershoek
Amrath Hotel Lapershoek
#3 of 5 in Hilversum
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Trompenberg
Hotel Villa Trompenberg
#1 of 5 in Hilversum
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ravel
Hotel Ravel
#4 of 5 in Hilversum
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
3.7 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum

Property: Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum
Address: Koninginneweg 30, 1217 LA Hilversum, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Hilversum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hilversum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing