We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place”
Review of Zilt & Zo - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zilt & Zo
Price range: $33 - $65
Cuisines: Seafood, European, French, Belgian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Soestdijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
353 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

For years already I celebrate my birthday here. Great since the drinks are included in the menu and you can feed your friends for a very decent price! The food is really good compared to the price level and service as well. We were with a group of 20 and didn't have to wait too long for our food and drinks. Drinks kept coming through was is exactly what the group was looking for.
Go here and enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank FrankWhileTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, Nice theme & good vibe”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The relaxed vibe is great combo with the well thought thru pricing system. Drinks (beer,soda and wine) are included in the three course menu, an excellent plus for groups or the boss buying 'just' dinner. Enjoyed it a lot. Minor down point was they forgot to put on some music. As always takin in the price value argument it's a nice place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
169 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Is being Dutch an excuse for poor service?”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Waited for service, waited for bread, waited for drinks, was given a steak that was well done rather that medium rare, waited for the staff to care. The only redeeming feature was the location and atmosphere, aside from that the big yellow M was calling and as a foodie this is a reflection on how bad this was. I suggest you order clearly and ask the staff to repeat the order, then please do not accept mediocre food as you are the paying guest.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winstone7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“worth a second visit”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Having family living in Holland we get to visit and dine at some good restaurants , Zilt&Zo is the best we have come across for both quality and value , an all inclusive menu which has something to appeal to everyone , wine and beer is not rationed and kids menu flexible . Definitely our favourite as staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food far from great, interior nice idea!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

First off, the servers were inattentive stood around the bar "babbling". Cheap labor and overpriced food. The food was downright bland, my boyfriend had steak and i had an appetizer and main course salmon that was overcooked. I received something totally different as a side than what was on the menu. We regretted accepting the main course after the appetizer, so dessert was a no go. Sent back more than half the main course and left hungry and DISAPPOINTED. U get 2 points for the interior. To the owner and chef if you want to know how to cook seafood or anything for that matter, take a visit to St.Maarten.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zilt & Zo also viewed

Hilversum, North Holland Province
Hilversum, North Holland Province
 
Hilversum, North Holland Province
Hilversum, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing