We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haarlem Hotelsuites
Nearby Hotels
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Styles Haarlem City(Haarlem)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
33
25
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
25
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairsminute train ridelocation is greatshort walkcoffee machinenice hotelveerdankeiiapartmentbedroomeuropechurchaccommodationkeyamsterdambalcony
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 65 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at the Lange Veer II, which is 2 floors above a Vietnamese restuarant, up the steep stairs. This is more of an apartment than a hotel. The room quite large by Dutch standards, with a seperate living room with pullout couch and TV. There is room to sleep four. There is a small fridge and kettle. No stove, but I beleive there was a microwave.
We stayed in July and the room did get a bit warm. There was a fan and lots of windows to keep the air circulating. The balcony in the back, off the bathroom, has a nice view of St Bavo's Church, but mind the railing. It is a bit low and one could easily slip over, especialy if one has had a few drinks or was at the coffee shop across the street. Location is good. Bars, restaurants, shopping are all within walking distance. My only compliant is the shower is a tight squeeze. I'm 6'2" & about 200lbs. Anyone larger will have a hard time getting in as the shower door doesn't open up too musch because it is right next to the toilet.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony. Go to the supermarket and get some drink and store in the fridge to enjoy outside in the evening.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadian_weeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I have made quite a few trips over to Amsterdam/Haarlem over the years and this was probably the best place we have stayed at. There are so many good things we can sat about staying here, but we don't want to because if they become too popular we might struggle to book again. So go stay somewherelse! Besides the stairs were very steep, the bed was very soft and that bathroom door just didn't close properley. So you really wouldn't fancy it now, would you? So I wouldn't stay there if I was you! But we will be, because we loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Lange Veer 1 which was on a quite noisy street, but the bedroom was at the back of the property so when you closed the doors it was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank royahassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Even though the De Gravin apartment is in the city centre, it is tucked away up a small side street, so very quiet and calm. It's an absolute gem - spacious, pristinely clean and comfortable, with modern furnishings in a quirky building. There is everything you could want in the kitchen, and the bedrooms are most comfortable. It is warm and cosy too. A particular strength of HotelSuites is the quality of the staff - helpful, friendly, genuine and prepared to offer advice about where to eat and what to see. We had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here. We will definitely return!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LyonTiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have stayed in all four apartments several times.

Have taken family and friends also who have all loved the apartments and the ease of booking through to checking out!

All the apartments are clean, airy an homely. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Haarlem.

My mother & I travel to Holland often an now choose Haarlem over Amsterdam. It really is a great 'city break' destination. The fact you are only 10mins from beach (which is stunning) but also only 15/20 mins from Amsterdam makes it a perfect base!

The hosts / cleaners for Haarlem Hotel Suites are really nice and helpful people!

Mrs Manning

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spreadborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked - De Gravin hotel suite in Haarlem for 3 nights, family of 4. From the moment we arrived, we were pleasantly greeted by Martin, who provided a very good introduction to both Haarlem and the hotel room. A short walk from reception had us in our modern, two storey De Gravin suite. Our two boys (12 & 14) loved the climb up the spiral staircase to their separate bedroom. Beds were comfortable and the room well equipped for our stay. Location was perfect, close to shopping, food, transport etc., This was our final stop after travelling in Italy & France, and would easily be as good as any accommodation we stayed at in Europe. Hope to visit again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews