We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Raecks
Nearby Hotels
$125
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$114
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$88
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Stayokay(Haarlem)(Great Value!)
$113
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel(Haarlem)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
11
20
38
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
38
16
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 87 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Hotel die Raeckse is very well situated, It is not a luxury hotel, it's clean and the staff is very friendly. We had a basic room, but there are rooms with more luxury. Our bathroom was freezing. The breakfast was very well. As parking in Haarlem is expensive we could buy a parking ticket in the hotel for € 7,50 for a whole day, so that was cheap.
At my next visit to Haarlem I will sleep here again, but take a more expensive room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marathon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here during a convention and the hotel was well situated for the occassion, but still: small room, like being back in the seventies (green/brownish decoration of the bathroom), bathroom was freezingly cold and the door knob of the bathroom was held together with a safety pin (...).
Our room was situated at the street side of the hotel and at night we were kept up by people coming from the club nearby and in the morning we were woken by garbagebins with glass being collected, wipe car driving by etc.
The part of the hotel where the rooms are smelled of overcooked brussels-sprouts...

They do have free Wifi which is much appreciated and breakfast was okay as well, being the cheapest hotel available in Haarlem, this was to be expected, but cheap it was not! Maybe Haarlem is just an expensive city?

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seolram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great location, large clean rooms, delicious homely breakfast, friendly hosts. Had a lovely relaxing time.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ps20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our two nights stay in this small but very well managed hotel tucked away Harleem. The staff were wonderful so also was the breakfast. Though our room was small, the twin beds were very comfortable. Had a wonderful stay. Would we be coming back? Sure, we will.

Room Tip: Book well ahead.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

room is clean and conducive condition. hotel owner offer great tip on transportation to amsterdam and schipol airport at a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews