We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals
Nearby Hotels
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Styles Haarlem City(Haarlem)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel(Haarlem)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
186
270
80
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
270
80
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationperfect locationthe main squarecentral staircasebowl of applesglass doorfree applesbars and restaurantsan easy walknice hotelstreet noisethe hotel staffcomfortable roomsparking garagequality hotelminute walkcharming city
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 564 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I arrived with my friend on the night of 18th of April, we booked our stay via vakantieveillingen however they still gave us an upgrade to a junior suite! the room was quiet, we both slept very well, shower also funcioned perfectly. the ability to make coffee in the morning free of charge was also perfect! the team of the hotel were friendly, unfortunately we were not able to stay longer tan one night! but I would defenitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmdb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Easy 15 min walk to train station, close to Grote Markt and Cathedral. Hotel is modern, clean and staff very friendly and efficient.We did not have breakfast, which at 23 euros per person was the most expansive in the Netherlands. This is a walkable city with a lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: We had room without a street view so it was quiet and great sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludmila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent front desk staff, incredibly clean rooms, central location and fresh, good breakfast options. Staff were efficient, helpful, exceptionally polite and professional. Lots of places to walk/run right outside the door, but not sure if there was a hotel gym or not. Many restaurants nearby. Bottom line: this is a well run mid to high range hotel.

Room Tip: I've stayed in both the front and back of the hotel. The back is a bit quieter, but the front rooms have a better view of the street activity. Both worked fine for me.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stated in this hotel for one night. Welcoming staff, attractive foyer and very pleasant, well appointed rooms. Comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. Good value given the excellent central location. Did not have rooms with views so experienced none of the problems noted by others. All very quiet. Did not have breakfast in the hotel as the Euro18.50 seemed excessive given the amount of choice 100 metres away at half the price! Although they do not have their own car park, there was one very close by - a little pricey but really convenient. Would definitely stay here again when next in Haarlem.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lunglung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were lazy and took a short but pricey €50 taxi ride from Amsterdam airport (4 of us so not too bad). The train station (as we found the next morning) is an easy 10/15 minute walk through town. Location is very central, just off the main square around the Cathedral and close to the canal - good spot. The hotel is modern - rather ugly from outside - but inside it is perfectly fine. We liked our room although 2 single beds instead of a double wasn't really what we wanted, but they were very comfortable. Mini bar was a nice extra. All in all, for €123 I thought this was a bargain, and can highly recommend the Grand Hotel Frans Hals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jw6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews