We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse The Golden Bull

Steakhouse The Golden Bull
Zijlstraat 39, 2011 TK Haarlem, The Netherlands
+(31)23 5319733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 281 Restaurants in Haarlem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $171
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Golden Bull will serve the unique, mouth melting and flavorful steaks in the whole Haarlem City. We are very glad to serve the Wagyu kobe style beef, New Zealand Hereford beef, Scottish Aberdeen Angus and Argentine Hereford together with the most delicious wines from Argentina, Chile, Spain, Italy and USA. Experience the great food, service and atmosphere at the "Steakhouse The Golden Bull".
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

tourists in haarlem must try the steak at Golden Bull. I was lucky to be part of the restaurant aniversary and they offered me a present- a small bottle of wine! definetly i will return. for the food, for the service, for the ambiance.

Helpful?
Thank LukiCo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    53
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steak and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here after reading some great reviews, wasn't disappointed. The meat was excellent! I don't remember eating steak this good. The personnel was friendly and took their time to explain the different types of meat. The wine selection was good as well. Will eat here again. If I have to find something negative it would be the decoration. I would not enter this place by simply walking by. With some Wood on the floor and a less noticing commit on the wall most of it would be solved. However all together it was great.

Helpful?
Thank jnbgroeneweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“At last, perfect steak in Haarlem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I ate here with a fellow meat lover and we were certainly not disappointed! The meat selection is fantastic, the service good (and knowledgeable) and the wine great! We both had the chorizo sausages as a starter and then had 1 selection of Wagyu meats served to perfection.

This will certainly become my regular choice for perfect steaks, something Haarlem has been lacking for a few years!

Mark

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MandNGould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Raising the Bar in Haarlem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Traveling to Haarlem frequently for business, we always look for a different restaurant. Knowing that this was a new restaurant in Haarlem, we thought we would give it a try. The restaurant is quaint and comfortable. There are two sections in the restaurant. There is an open section with large glass panels that open to the street and a section that is more private.

We were pleasantly and genuinely greeted by Kamal, the owner. Kamal makes every effort to assure that you fully understand the menu and the many choices available. The menu is very unique by providing different cuts of meat from different regions around the world. Kamal can also adjust the menu to suite your preference. Our steaks were cooked to perfection. We sampled steaks from 3 different regions on the world and taste the difference. This separates the Golden Bull apart from other restaurants. Our dinner amazing.

At the time, we were in town for business with a large group. When our group of 14 planned for dinner, we did not hesitate to contact Kamal and return to the Golden Bull. He easily accommodated our group. The talented staff again delivered excellent food and everyone LOVED their meal.

The next time I am in Haarlem, the Golden Bull is where I will eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randolph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steak I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you like a good steak, then look no further!

If you like excellent service, and staff dedicated to giving you an experience as well as a great meal, then you've found the right place.

A relaxed no frills athmosphere and staff that know what they're talking about, a selection of great wines and the best meat money can buy.. Argentinean Angus, New Zealand Hereford, Scottish Angus and Wagyo Kobe from Dutch cattle..

If you haven't tasted Wagyo kobe beef before, you're in for a treat (heck, even IF you've tasted it before, you're in for a treat) it's the most tender, tasty meat you'll ever taste... but what do you expect from pampered cows??? grown up on the best food money can buy, wine, regular massages and classical music?? I want to be that cow!!!

Anyhow, do yourself a favor, try it out! I had the golden combination, kept it simple NO sause or other condiments than potatoes, and it was amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dolores-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse The Golden Bull also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Steakhouse The Golden Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing