We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$131
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Styles Haarlem City(Haarlem)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stayokay Haarlem(Haarlem)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
58
143
99
44
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
143
99
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoops hotelgreat locationtrain stationchurch bellspeople watchingroom was spacious and cleaneuropean hotelsnoisy at nightrestaurants and barslight sleeperan easy walkbeautiful townbreakfast room isreception areamain squareyogurtclock
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 378 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Proper hotel, not the best I've seen, not the worst. But the location was ace. The interior is a bit outdated but remains ok for its task. The bathroom is very simple, but upto its task. Great service at the frontdesk and once again the location is a dream.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdreetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

..
Excellent, can not fault! Fabulous & excellent room. Would almost certainly go back. Lots of information booklets, safe deposit and toiletries available in the room. Very friendly staff, Brilliant Hotel, very clean & great service ... We really loved the room we stayed with the Arch, even though just for three nights stays ....but maybe needs a coat of ....

Room Tip: '' Rooms on the South side are quieter ''
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haide39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We asked for the room illustrated on the brochure which is what we got,it turns out to be room 402 on the top floor overlooking the square.Reception is friendly in the usual Dutch competent manner which can appear to be a little stiff but isn,t meant to be.This room is largish , comfortable but perhaps needs a coat of paint.No complaints with the bed or the church bells,and for those who complained about the stairs ,why not use the excellent lift?.Breakfast is expensive but you can get a coffee for 1Euro and buy excellent hot dogs at the chain store on the way to the station for E2, and coffee as well but there it is E2!Staff are helpful particularly the Veronica the Filipina waitress in the Restaraunt. We found the plastic difficult to use at first,they work like a swipe card not a slot card ,there is a slot but this wont open any doors,even the lift requires a swipe which could explain why so many confused people used the stairs!The ground floor is a clock museum with a comfortable lounge fom where you can watch life on the square outside go by .All in all a good experience at the price and we shall happily return.

Room Tip: Room 402 with original timbers overlooking the square,you can hear the bells but they didn,t bother us .
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mochudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Recently stayed for a single night and was given a warm welcome even though I showed up well before check-in time. The room was comfortable, spacious and functional enough. Decor is somewhat dated but this is a minor issue, especially with a location just off the beautiful main square. Wifi is a bonus. Beats staying in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_G25_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This review is actually about the Joops Hotel which is operated by the staff of the Ambassador CC as there are no staff at the Joops.

We reserved 2 rooms in the Ambassador CC Hotel and requested a rooms overlooking the square in front of the hotel. We arrived early and signed in but the rooms were not ready as yet. We again asked for a room overlooking the square. It was market day in the town square so we spent the afternoon there.

Upon returning a different person at the desk gave us rooms in the Joops Hotel. When we protested he was unnecessarily argumentative and suggested it was our fault because their computer file noted that we would accept the Joops. We had documentation that belied this but there was nothing he could do as all the rooms were already assigned to others. The Joops was about 2 blocks out-of-the way and it rained a lot during our stay. We had to walk 4 extra blocks in the rain for the rest of our visit.

We requested monetary compensation but all he would do is give us a credit for the difference in the rates. They had previously charged our credit cards the Ambassador rate. We did get free breakfasts for our inconvenience and they were excellent.

Room Tip: If you get in early make them give you a room number and a key.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews