We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasss Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brasss Hotel Suites
Ranked #2 of 15 Haarlem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“homey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

while it took us sometimes to find it, even that it is in the center of Haarlem, the suite was beautiful, very well designed, large room, great bathroom and the location is amazing, and being able to get in and out without passing by hotel lobby and guests and all of that made it very homey, we felt like we live here in the beautiful city of Haarlem

Room Tip: the restaurant down stairs is great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
28
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We enjoyed our one night in the Koningspoon apartment and after a tiring weeks sailing we were thankful to be shown straight into the room at 11am since it was already ready. We made full use of the steam room and the quality complimentary teas and coffees while watching the sun go down over the cathedral. Very clean and spacious. Very central location for all the shops, restaurants and sight seeing. It was noisy outside the night we stayed, but we suspect that was probably not a regular event.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LocLoc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Lambermons Suites offers unusual accommodation in a Dutch city with plenty of history and style. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and so were upgraded to suite 4 (Diamonds of the Sea). This suite is very large and open-plan. It features a sauna, a huge jacuzzi, a double vanity unit, a wet room area with privacy glass and a seperate toilet. Attention to detail is apparent everywhere, and the suite feels new. Breakfast isn't included in the room rate, but is well worth the extra cost and is served to your suite at whatever time you choose. It is a work of art! We had dinner at Lambermons Brasserie on two occasions (this is situated on the ground floor of the same building). Easily the finest restaurant in Haarlem and quite an experience. Exquisite food prepared and presented with the same attention to detail that seems to be Lambermons signature quality. We spent a day in Haarlem, a day in Amsterdam (a very easy 15 minute train ride) and a day in Leiden (a very easy 20 minute train ride). Leiden and Haarlem are both very beautiful - Amsterdam is just another metropolitan city. For our trip, Lambermons was the perfect base, it's not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilColeclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We rented an apartment from Lambermon for a weekend in March 2012. I'd expected to be in a modern apartment block, but having checked in at the restaurant (we arrived late) they escorted us a few hundred yards up the world to an old town house with a duplex apartment over another restaurant. The apartment was very well decorated, included cable TV and free wifi, and was spotlessly clean. There was some kitchen noise from the restaurant, but that came to a close at a sensible hour, and we slept very well indeed (which I rarely do in a town). On our last day they allowed us access until late afternoon so that we could store our bags. Great location, very warm welcome and friendly service, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Pakhuis apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HammockDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haarlem hotels
Centrum
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals
Carlton Square Hotel
#1 of 12 in Haarlem
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Lion D'Or
#4 of 12 in Haarlem
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Centrum
Haarlem Hotelsuites
Haarlem Hotelsuites
#6 of 12 in Haarlem
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Centrum
Ambassador City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasss Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasss Hotel Suites

Property: Brasss Hotel Suites
Address: Korte Veerstraat 40, 2011 CL Haarlem, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem > Centrum
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Haarlem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasss Hotel Suites opened in 2011 in the building De Zon above the Brasserie & Cocktailbar Seymour. Our rooms are modern and serene furnished suites in the center of Haarlem. Each room is unique and has its own additional facilities that will make you enjoy your stay even more. We strive to provide personalized service because every guest is different. Do you have a special reason for your stay? Let us know! In the morning our breakfast cook prepares a delicious breakfast which will be served to you in the suite is at the desired time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brasss Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing