We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Somewhat Overpriced, Friendly Service”
Review of Brasserie Nobel - CLOSED

Brasserie Nobel
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We were here for dinner (much different menu than lunch). The food was very good and artfully prepared. I had rump steak and my colleague had the fish of the day. Cost was 64 euros for two people: bottle of house wine, two entrees, and a 3 euro appetizer. The waiter was friendly but somewhat unavailable -- at the end we had to ask someone else for the check. I would say that as long as you don't mind the high price relative to what you get, it's worth eating there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmericanLivingInRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very friendly and good service. Try the clubhouse, it's good, would be better with different bread, though. Nice wine recommendation by the waitress.

Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We made reservations for two couples to have diner at Grand cafe Nobel. We were not dissappointed by the menu, the food nor the service yet we were surprised to find not many people had followed our decision to have diner in this stylish decorated place. With wide views over the river Spaarne and the beautiful old merchants houses, we enjoyed appetizers such as thin slized tuna with soja sauce/ wasabi and tuna salad with Iberico meat. As starter we had local fish Codfish) cooked to perfection with ginger/saffron sauce) with rice or mashed patato and lobster with a very tasy sauce. We had the waiter choose our wine which made a perfect match.
While enjoying freshly brewed coffee with a nice liquor, the owner asked us if we felt like making a donation for a good cause. Nobel grand cafe supported a fundraising against illegal Child labour in India! We could not refuse this noble deed so we dumped cash in their little treasure box. Later we read in the newspaper that this fundraising brought in more than €24,000!!!
Well done Nobel Grand Cafe and thanks for a wonderful evening

Thank MMBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had the pleasure to eat there twice both times great food and great service we had the same
Waitress very good looking and kind her name isJoan
Do not miss this restaurant if you go to Harleem
The days4/17/13 & 4/19/13

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Federico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner experience at The Grand Cafe Nobel last month on 17/04/13.
We had no reservations but were seated immediately. Our waitress, Joan , was so helpful.
She helped us select our dinner and we were so impreessed with our meal that we returned
on 19/04/13. Again, Joan waited on us. Wonderful meal. Would dine at The Nobel again.

Dr. and Mrs. Pollicina
Lu Thompson

Tampa, Florida USA

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingNurse44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Nobel also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing