We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza in Haarlem”
Review of Pizzicotto

Pizzicotto
Order Online
Ranked #204 of 433 Restaurants in Haarlem
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in at Pizzicotto for a quick bite on Saturday afternoon with friends. We ordered the pizza special which had spinach and sausage with a white sauce. It was some of the best pizza we've found in Europe. Our friends got the daily salad (which had artichoke hearts, corn, tomato, and other goodies) and the mozzarella cheese bowl. Both described their meals as tasty and surprisingly filling. Overall, I would recommend Pizzicotto for a quick and tasty meal in Haarlem.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SF H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation18334592473, Owner at Pizzicotto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2019

Absolutely authentic Italian pizza, excellent service. The prosecco was amazing. We had a great time!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank franciscocD9832XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation18334592473, Owner at Pizzicotto, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

As Italian I can say that I will never have to miss pizza again! The atmosfere is warm and friendly. They use quality products throughout and as a finishing touch have a wood-fired oven. Take away is also possibile. Decisamente da provare! Een aanrader!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 455zeldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation18334592473, Owner at Pizzicotto, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019
Google Translation

Grazie mille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful pizza, anyone and everyone must make a beeline to this place. Haven’t tried anywhere else yet, but you’d be hard pushed to find better pizza than this in Haarlem. We are so lucky to have this on our doorstep. We may even go back this evening...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank katewright80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation18334592473, Owner at Pizzicotto, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019
Google Translation

Grazie grazie grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

I went here on the opening day with my girlfriend. It was the best pizza i ever ate in the Netherlands. Great dough, real mozzarella di buffalo and superb ingredients made this pizza an experience by itself. The staff is mostly English speaking and very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Martinus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzicotto also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pizzicotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing