We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Specktakel

Specktakel
Reserve with
Specktakel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 316 Restaurants in Haarlem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: At Specktakel we work with the best ingredients from all over the world with a born understanding of combining flavours of food & wine. Here there is no such thing as eating silently, not just by the volume of laughter and enjoyment brought on by the company at the table, but more so by the food and wine that is being enjoyed. Its colours, aromas, and flavours, so simple together creating a wonderful feast to talk about…Let us guide you how to enjoy the flavours and atmosphere in our world of food & wine....
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Different and enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to Specktakel on a recommendation from a Haarlem resident and were not disappointed. The staff have excellent coeliac awareness and there were many gluten free options available. The food is pretty different and also delicious so our evening was a great experience. It's also quite a relaxed atmosphere. Very nice indeed, we will return when we are next in Haarlem.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank purplejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    122
    22
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Something different at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

At times an unusual menu, but always a great taste. The menu changes every 2-3 months, so I never get bored of going there. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. There is a garden terrace, a great place to eat in the summer months. In the winter a roof covering and heaters allows the garden terrace to be used all year round. So if you want something a little different, it's well worth giving Specktakel a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dare to try something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The changing menu throughout the year coupled with the diverse wine list makes this a place I return to time and time again.
The friendly and knowledgeable staff coupled with a relaxed interior and an outside garden terrace with enough heaters to sit the whole year round make this a truly enjoyable experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dinner for reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We've had a 3 course menu for only EUR 33. The food is excellent and we'll return for sure! Service was alright, friendly but not overly present. The great food makes up for it though. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Refined taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Always a pleasure to dine at spectackel Haarlem. The flavours of food served are spectacular and worthwhile visiting the restaurant. Their wines are great (specially the SA wines...)
Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poeberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Specktakel also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Specktakel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing