We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Erg mooi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Driebanen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Enkhuizen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Driebanen
Save
You added Hotel Driebanen to your Saves list
Driebanen 59, 1601 NN Enkhuizen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Enkhuizen
Kraków, Polska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Erg mooi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent there few weeks during my business trip to Enkhuizen. The hotel was clean, a lot of space in the rooms, very good breakfasts and nice staff.
It's 5 minutes to the town center, 15 minutes to the harbour and Zuiderzee Museum. On the other hand, there is everywhere close in Enkhuizen.
I recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaInez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The positive - the hotel itself is right off Westerstraat - which is the main shopping/walking area of town. And right behind the church of Westerstraat, so it's quiet. Enkhuizen itself is beautiful - walking, biking, waterfront, a variety of restaurants and shops, and convenient train station to all other parts of Holland (Amsterdam Centraal is a one hour trip).
We stayed in a "deluxe" room, which compared to American hotels was really basic, but compared to hotels I've stayed in other parts of Europe, quite roomy. Two single beds (they were pushed together for my husband and I), 2 chairs, a desk, tv, an electric tea kettle for the instant coffee and tea bags provided. Great water pressure for showers, and lots of hot water. AND being in Holland, water from the tap very drinkable and quite good!! Breakfast was included, and offered a variety of food for all tastes. Not the buffet some Americans may expect, as it was mostly bread/rolls, cereals, yogurts, fruit, meats and cheeses, but also some warm hard cooked eggs. We were always satisfied.
We rented bikes from a shop the staff recommended, and said they could have them delivered to the hotel, which I thought was a very helpful service. However, we went to get them ourselves, as I wanted to be sure the fit was right. We were able to store the bikes in the parking lot, which I thought was quite big for a hotel that central, and is locked by a gate at 10:30 at night, as well as the front door (there is an alternate entrance for entry after 10:30pm).
The lobby was very welcoming, and it looked like new furniture (love the smell of new leather!!). It was quite comfortable and we spent a good amount of time there, especially to see if we could get wireless signal!!!
The staff was always friendly, helpful and available, I just wish I’d known their names!!! No one really introduced themselves or wore name tags
The negative... had to pay for wireless access - which is sketchy in Holland anyway, especially as it was free at other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triad, NC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Traveling on business with co-workers, this hotel was selected for a one night stay in Enkhuizen. The hotel is in a quiet location. My room was clean and included typical European furnishings (low bed) and small shower stall (no bath tub). Check-in was prompt and easy. Breakfast was included in my nightly rate and included the standard fare of deli meats, sliced cheese, rolls, breads, cereals, etc., and was more than adequate. If driving, parking is very tight in the parking lot. Consider backing into the lot in order to make your exit easier in the morning. Staff was courteous. Restaurants are within walking distance for dinner.

Small shops for shopping can consume some time during business hours. The town (accept for bars and restaurants) does close early. There is small deli-cheese shop in town selling cheeses, including local product. The vendor will cut pieces to order and vacuum pack for transportation.

There is no room air conditioning and could be uncomfortable during warm weather.

The property could be rated an extra 'half star', but the lack of restaurant (for dinner) and bar could be a drawback to some. In summary, a good basic and comfortable room - not fancy.

Room Tip: If you head out for an early morning walk, make sure you know how to get back inside, since doors ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I am Dutch but live abroad and have not seen the other accommodations in the region, so I may be a bit biased. I thought this hotel was very low value for money. Location is OK, breakfast is no more than the minimum, service friendly. But why does this hotel require you to check in after 3 PM and check out by 10:30 AM, while the rest of the hotel world uses 2 PM and noon? Lazy housekeeping? Is this also the reason why all matrasses have plastic covers underneath the sheets so you wake up in a puddle of sweat? And why do you need to pay an additional 5 euro per day for using their massive parking lot?

Room Tip: Go for the newer section of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hein O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Enkhuizen hotels

Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

first time in this hotel. before I stayed at koeport, but no more. from next time i will use this hotell hen in enkhuien

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smokingorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

I enjoyed my week's stay at the hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff - when you see them - are also very friendly. There was no problem with towels, there was a hairdrier and a kettle in the room. Breakfast was also good. The only problem was that the room was cold when I arrived and it took quite a while to heat up. There is also no optoin to pay with American Express credit card - only Visa or Master Card.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baska44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and wear
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

this hotel does not earn all its stars, on checking in i found the receponist grumpy and understood very little english, moaned about us checking in early. the room was very basic and found old sweets under the bed off previous guests which told me the room was not cleaned or hoovered. the breakfast was nice but basic only offering 2 cereals(no kids cereals) both which my children dont like. i thought this was a basic hotel, overated and over priced. i booked for 100 euros for a family room for one night and was charged 119 on arrival.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaandCourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enkhuizen
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Koepoort
Hotel De Koepoort
#1 of 5 in Enkhuizen
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wapen van Enkhuizen
Wapen van Enkhuizen
#3 of 5 in Enkhuizen
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Passage
Hotel du Passage
#5 of 5 in Enkhuizen
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SuyderSee Hotel
SuyderSee Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enkhuizen
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
10.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn
0.1 mi away
De Oude HBS
De Oude HBS
#4 of 10 in Enkhuizen
5.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Driebanen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Driebanen

Property: Hotel Driebanen
Address: Driebanen 59, 1601 NN Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Enkhuizen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Enkhuizen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing