We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value basic hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Passage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Passage
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Enkhuizen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value basic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently close to the Enkhuizen train station and offers basic, clean and comfortable rooms situated above a popular Chinese restaurant. The inclusive continental breakfast was superb. I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GrahamGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
3
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel above a Chinese Restaurant is well placed for a visit to the town and it's attractions. The rooms were comfortable and clean. No noise issues experienced during our visit. This is a pretty town with old port and harbour. Plenty of restaurants but limited evening opening during our visit in June. Check in is at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilkoHastings_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel may be appropriate for young people who are travelling with light baggage, but not for 50-years old man with heavy suitcase, like me.
Why? Because of steep and narrow staircase to 1st and 2nd floor.
So I didn’t like this hotel, because of the following reasons:
- Above-mentioned staircase.
- Room was like unfinished or desolated. Wardrobe was with mangy walls. Window was enclosed with extremely dusty screen. After we remove it, we saw the roof with heap of broken armchairs. There were strange empty frames on the walls. Also – window on hotel façade above entrance door was broken. What a mess!
- Breakfast would be better, but for slow service – first moment we run out of eggs, next minute out of cheese, and so on. One waitress were smiling and running, but it was not enough.
What was more or less good – room as a whole, beds and bathroom looked like clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

The location of the hotel is good: close to the railway station and the harbour in the center of town. Rooms are a bit out of fashion. Breakfast in the restaurant is good

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfofw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Competitive prices, Centric hotel, walking distance to the train station. Clean room and spacious. It is on top of a restaurant. The isn't any staff stand by 24hrs.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enkhuizen
0.6 mi away
Hotel De Koepoort
Hotel De Koepoort
#1 of 5 in Enkhuizen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wapen van Enkhuizen
Wapen van Enkhuizen
#3 of 5 in Enkhuizen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.3 mi away
SuyderSee Hotel
SuyderSee Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enkhuizen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn
0.1 mi away
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#1 of 10 in Enkhuizen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herberg de Compagnie
Herberg de Compagnie
#2 of 10 in Enkhuizen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Passage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Passage

Property: Hotel du Passage
Address: Paktuinen 8, 1601 GD Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Enkhuizen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Enkhuizen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Passage 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Passage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing