We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy room. Old furniture, sanitairs.”
Review of Wienerhof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wienerhof Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Den Helder
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed one night, got very small room having wall/sealing vibrating from the ventilation? unit on the roof and making ticking noise so I got terrible evening and night. Old furniture, "olderdom" smell in the room. The shower room was microscopic, the flush toilet was hanged so high - that my legs wasn't touching the floor!
The kitchen is ordinary, noting specials.
Breakfast was simple, btw I didn't found honing....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 206 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is ok for work. I wouldnt take my family to ths hotel. Noisy and busy location. Breakfast and food was decent. Hotel is good for a business trip. The staff are very friendly and warming. Very near the train station which is good for travelling businessmen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed last night, after two flights in the lift then a walk across an outside landing the room was at the end.
Small bed, no soaps etc in bathroom, television the size of a small wardrobe. It reminded me of those rooms they used to show on HI DE HI. Asked for an iron and board got the iron and a blank look.
The best bit was that not only could I hear the bloke next door coughing his heart out but the tone of his key pad when he dialled a number. Never had that in all my days travelling.
Decent food in the bar and polite staff.
Hurry up IBIS open a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I was there for business and stayed for four nights. The bar in the lobby is open 24/7, which is nice when you return late. The rooms vary in size and you can get a simple single room or a large double beded with Jacuzzi. The staff are always helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Old, noisy, basic and low budget. Fine for a few nights, but not for a long stay. Make sure you ask for a ‘quiet’ room, as we were initially located close to the lift, which is amazingly noisy all night long. After being moved it was much better, but there is no escaping the traffic noise from the busy main road right outside. Décor very dated, and ensuite bathrooms absolutely tiny! Manoevering your luggane from the main entrance, through the restaurant and some small corridors to the tiny lift, is an interesting experience! Food is average. Seems to be prepared by a different person every day – no consistency. Although staff are mostly friendly, there are much nicer places to stay in Den Helder than here.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not beside the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinelli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Agree with last comment it is bizarrely set out and the decor is a bit strange but its nice enough for a nights kip!! It is just across from the train station and in the middle of town so location is very good!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Getting from reception to your room is a hassle situated on the other side of the hotel reception down a corridor which looks uninviting with a lift smelling of a cleaning product with a slight waft of men’s urinals about it. The reception staff are efficient if not friendly, they all seemed to have faces like thunder. The rooms are better and the décor is ok if you like dark and dingy. The room we had was clean and the WIFI access was good. The breakfast was usual Dutch mix of breads and salamis cheese and stuff. The location is convenient for the station and the centre. I would say this hotel would represent better value if its price was 20 Euros a night cheaper and it felt that you were not inconveniencing the staff staying there. I would also suggest they put some signs up to direct guests to the urine smelling lift.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reg_lard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Helder
0.7 mi away
Hotel Den Helder
Hotel Den Helder
#4 of 4 in Den Helder
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forest Hotel
Forest Hotel
#2 of 4 in Den Helder
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lands End
Hotel Lands End
#1 of 4 in Den Helder
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel B&B Loodsmans Welvaren Texel
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Beatrix
Grand Hotel Beatrix
#1 of 1 in Huisduinen
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bar Hotel Cape Horn
Bar Hotel Cape Horn
#1 of 4 in Den Helder
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wienerhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wienerhof Hotel

Address: Parallelweg 7, 1781 EA Den Helder, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Den Helder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Den Helder
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wienerhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Wienerhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wienerhof Hotel Den Helder, The Netherlands - North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing