We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Amsterdam Get-Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aemstelhuys Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My partner and i spent 5 fabulous nights at Aemstellhuys this spring and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Leslie is a fascinating woman and a welcoming host, and felt very comfortable in her B&B. We were greeted each morning with a fresh breakfast and usually a story about her world travels, and then off for the day to explore the city. Being on the upper floor, the the stairs were an eye-opener upon arrival, but no problem to manage. Eager to share tips and insider info about the city, we never felt lost. I would recommend Aemstellhuys!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

2 nights (beg of June ) great staying !!!
our room the green one /second floor really nice looking, wide and confortable, new (but really NEW) shower, everything clean. great amenities ! do not forget to tell that little extra such as coffee machine, boiler, cookies, toilets gadgets were at our disposal for free !! no tv or radio in, but just a lack for my friend ........!!
a due note must be given to the breakfast time : the table really nice equipped, fresh bread, 4 sort of jams, sweety choco seads, different kind of holland cheeses, fresh orange juice, coffee, English tea and......a really sweety Chinoise cake just like the one my sister in law uses to cook !!! all these positive things always sorrounded by a really pleasing, kind, gentle,polite House Owner named Lesley ! really pleasant breakfast time spend to hear her tales all over the world ! great time and really warm atmosphere
grazie Lesley !!!
a warm hug and whenever you drop by my place/town really welcome to see and host you
Luigia
OTTIMO !!! GREAT !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our Amsterdam experience in Lesley's charming B & B, even down to the steep stairway, an adventure of a life time! We went with another couple in may for 2 nights, and stayed on the second and third floors, and really felt warm and welcome. Lesley is very friendly and informative and we all enjoyed talking with her during the delicious breakfast she prepared each morning. She opened her home and heart to us, and we would highly recommend staying in her B & B! We returned home with wonderful memories and stories to share with all of our friends! Lesley, that you again for making our stay in Amsterdam a wonderful experience!
Nancy, Glenn, Mike & Carol

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Booked two rooms over Friday, Sat and Sunday. Basement room clean and well presented as was top floor room. Lesley was very easy to deal with and quick responses to e mails. On arrival easy to find from station. Welcomed by Leslie on arrival. Breakfast excellent each morning. Good location for exploring. Close to Opera house. Well recommended and thanks to Lesley for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed for four nights, hired bikes down the street and took off...the B & B is warm and comfortable...we had the room on the top floor...lovely breakfasts and kindness from Lesley. The stairs are steep to the bedroom, but that is the tradition in Amsterdam! Lovely fabrics and artifacts sourced from the owner's travels

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari7047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We received a warm welcome of Lesley who provided us a lot of good tips about the city of Amsterdam. We enjoyed the well decorated and comfortable room and last but not least, the excellent breakfast (with fresh orange juice, delicious honey and strawberry jam). The location of the house, in a very quiet street, is also very convenient. This is defintively a very good place to stay in Amsterdam

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaniaBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Lesely is a wonderful person. The rooms are very nice decorated and breakfast was very good!
Judith

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judyhaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 373 in Amsterdam
4,011 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 338 in Amsterdam
927 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 338 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#26 of 338 in Amsterdam
778 reviews
Breitner House
#14 of 338 in Amsterdam
228 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
#13 of 338 in Amsterdam
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aemstelhuys Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aemstelhuys Bed & Breakfast

Address: Utrechtsedwarsstraat 150, 1017 WK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $154 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aemstelhuys is an 18th Century townhouse (Grade 11 listed) in the center of Amsterdam. Our very quiet street joins the Amstel River to the Utrechtsestraat which has more than 18 cafes, restaurants and bars. The house retains its features and character but has all modern amenities required for the comfortable stay of our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing