We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very authentic ”
Review of El Panelazo

El Panelazo
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #1,370 of 4,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $18 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Zuideramstel
Description: Tipical Colombian restaurant
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Great food very authentic great service empanadas where amazing steak was a bit on the rare side but they fixed it for us dessert was also amazing

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Jota C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We had one of our best meals in this restaurant! We loved the cod in coconut milk, the ribs and the gambas. Very tasty! To top it off, server was very courteous and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Aika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert M, Eigenaar at El Panelazo, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

thankyou verry much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

We came here because we're doing abc-restaurants and this was the C from Colombia. The restaurant is in a neighborhood (residential) where I didn't expect a restaurant like this. The parking was free, the food was good and the staff friendly. We were pleasantly surprised.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I come here on a regular base. Very good food prepared by the owners and served the owners. Typical food from Medellin, Colombia. If you miss the Colombian food or if you want to try it before you go to Colombia, visit El Panelazo

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This Colombian restaurant is worth visiting. It has the true Colombian kitchen and perfect service. Also the perfect location for a birthday dinner!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d81663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Panelazo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amstelveen, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to El Panelazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing