We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

O'Reilly's Irish Pub
Ranked #214 of 3,860 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

A must if your looking for an Irish pub with Irish food. We had a great night with flowing beer and a fabulous full Irish breakfast to soak it all up the following morning, Just off Dam square so easy enough to find

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dubbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    200
    56
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Irish pub in town!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love going to this pub! Whether it's a quick drink on a Friday or to enjoy the karaoke on a Saturday there's always a good buzz and atmosphere in here. Clientele is diverse, beer is good and lovely food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SorchaDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Really good (but check your sandwich)”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After a busy morning walking all over Amsterdam it was time for a break. I wanted to steer clear of the restaurants right at Dam Square (touristy and crap) and found O'Reilly's just a short walk away. Beautiful day and nice patio. Great service. The panini sounded good--with goat cheese, honey, thyme and walnuts. Very unusual. When it came, though, there was only cheese. They forgot everything else. The wait staff was great, though, and I had my proper meal in no time. My first full day of a three week vacation in Europe and O'Reilly's proved to be a great choice. Definitely pay a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRBinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A nice pub”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A nice pub right in the heart of the city at the back of Dam square nothing special really just like most Irish bars overpriced

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank alibobsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“O'Reillys is a spot that makes a tourist feel like a regular.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Without a doubt, the most enjoyable I Pub in Amsterdam.
The service was flawless, the owner made herself known and shared the preparation on chicken drumettes that I will crave fortnightly like "The Colonel's Chicken."

They have all my fave Irish whiskeys, including my jam.... three swallows POWERS Irish Whiskey .Seriously, no one has this stuff.
Annemarie and Sacha... you killed the Pace Party.
So night two...NIGHT 2, yes we went back. Sacha immediately recognized us and hooked up in the snuggiest booth despite the ManU match just beginning.
Oh, and Ross, thanks for the wifi password. They have free wifi at this establishment.
This bar is so fantastic that I am moving to Amsterdam when I finally get my last heathen child off to university.
If you're ever in the US, you know who to hit up. And the live music.. perfection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Reilly's Irish Pub also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to O'Reilly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing