We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was too small,noisy due to street and cold due to old windows.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Ranked #97 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great service! Especially breakfast was amazing with great service and nice staff! The rooms were clean but quiet small for 2 persons and luggage... ;)the lobby was cozy and hotel is close to the tram!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayword79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

really, what more can you want from a hotel? Very (very) handy to trams and walkable distance to just about everything. the atmosphere is friendly - helped by the relaxed lobby/bar/breakfast/fire area. We has an 'XL' sized room, which was great - but not huge. Bed was excellent. Gotta love these European breakfasts too! we would definitely go back - though might be a bit nervous in summer as there does not appear to be Air Con in the rooms.

Room Tip: even the XL rooms aren't huge.... ?Air Con for summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnKnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It's my first-choice hotel whenever I'm in Amsterdam. The rooms are clean, fresh and comfortable, and the reception/dining area is a nice place to hang out: free tea and coffee too. The location is excellent, with a tram stop immediately opposite. Lots of restaurants nearby on Utrectsestrasse or Rembrandtplein. But it's the staff who make this place so good - helpful and really friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverickwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in the Loft of the hotel. The location is beautiful especially the view from my room! It really gave me a perfect 'Home'feeling because of the fireplace and the small kitchen. Location is perfect, middle of the city center but not too touristy. This was everything I was looking for!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location was just perfect, it is very close to Rambrant square, Museum district and Leidsplein you can actually walk anyplace you want in town. Breakfast was awesome, and you can get free coffee&tea whenever you want any time of the day. The lobby has a nice fireplace where you can just sit get warm and enjoy your coffee. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful, they treat you as if they have known you for a long time. I would definetaly recommend this hotel, and will certainly look up for this place first if I'd ever have a chance to go to A'dam again.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are good but, please don't trust the size you see on picture so much, rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a brilliant find. It is down the road literally from the main museums and the Heineken experience. It also has the main tram line to the central area right outside.
The hotel itself is modern with friendly staff. The foyer is attractive with sofas and a fire. It was nice in the evening to sit with a drink from the bar in this area.
We had a basement room which I admit is crampt, and the walls are very thin! If you're a light sleeper it could be a problem. But the room is very comfortable, with a perfect modern en suite, fantastic bed, proper duvet and the best pillows I've ever slept on!
Furthermore the breakfast is brilliant.
Personally I think this place is perfrct for a short weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Thank you Hotel V crew for the excellent service, the free up-grade and the warm welcome! We planned one night away in our home town Amsterdam and Hotel V is perfect located in a nice area with restaurants. Excellent bed comfort, a nice fireplace and lovely breakfast with fresh cappuccino.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
#7 of 374 in Amsterdam
464 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#59 of 374 in Amsterdam
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Asterisk
#144 of 374 in Amsterdam
465 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#75 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,009 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Frederiksplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Frederiksplein

Address: Weteringschans 136, 1017 XV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#102 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $107 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel V Frederiksplein 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V Frederiksplein opened in 2008 and is located in the city centre. It has 48 rooms with lots of light and excellent beds. All designed with love and eye for detail. Each room is different and has a compact but comfortable bathroom with powerful rain shower, flat screen tv and free wifi. A complementary breakfast is served each morning in the impressive lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel V Frederiksplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Frederiksplein Hotel
v Frederiksplein Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing