We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Nearby Hotels
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$238
ibis
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$260
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$478
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$514
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$433
$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,139
$496
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
422
524
211
90
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
524
211
90
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcafe kalebasement rooma standard double roomheineken experiencerooms are smalllounge areacontinental breakfasttop floorstorage spacedam squarecold meatscentral stationboutique hotelbreakfast was excellentcomfy bedstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good location ... Close to very cozy canals... Very friendly staff, modern hall, the room and bathroom too tiny. Good breakfast . Stayed there in august for two nights . ..........................................................................................;..................................................................................................................


.


.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Take the tram 25 from Amsterdam central station which stops right outside this hotel. It's about 4 stops. We wish we had known this when we arrived in Amsterdam. The hotel itself is in an excellent location a short stroll from the Heineken experience and a short tram ride from central Amsterdam. The staff were friendly and you can have free lattes, coffee or tea in the bar area by reception. There are no tea making facilities in the room. Our room was the smallest I have ever stayed in, smaller than an average cruise cabin. The curtained recess which served as a wardrobe had 4 coat hangers 2 hooks and a shelf with a safe under. There were no drawers. Small suitcases or bags could be stored under the bed. The tv was on the wall and had a remote. The bed was double sized and the ensuite was clean and had a good sized shower in it. If you don't want to spend time in your room other than to sleep the room size is fine. We both enjoyed the continental breakfast which consisted of cereals fruit cheese ham bread boiled eggs etc served fresh and plentiful. We would highly recommend this hotel for long or short weekend breaks.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great value for money (especially in high season in Amsterdam). Good location, central but not too busy, connected to public transport but didnt hear the tram at night. Rooms can be rather small but were still alright.
Breakfast is fantastic, choice of bread/rolls/croissant with lots of different toppings/spread (great cheese!). Fresh orange juice, coffee and range of tea, to be enjoyed in the nice lobby/lounge with a view of outside - very comfy! Also, complimentary coffee and tea all day long.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff - their café recommendations were excellent. You can rent bikes for a decent price, too.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerenaShirayuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is nice, probably what is called trendy. Location is really good. The rooms are rather small. Beds are comfy. Breakfast is ok. I had an overall ok stay.
But the rooms are not too clean and not that well maintained (loose parts of the shower faucet falling down, one table lamp tended to fall apart due to a missing screw, no bathmat after the first day). Nothing of that is a catastrophe but it gets annoying, especially when you pay 130 euro per night in a single.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great breakfast and friendly staff. The accommodation itself was a bit disappointing, as I booked/paid for a "large" double room, and it was rather tiny. Also, the bathrooms really need ventilation/fans, and better lighting. The shower could have also used a door. Otherwise though, everything was great. The location was excellent - outside of main touristy area, but still very accessible. Despite my previous complaints about the room, it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would readily stay here again- especially if I can catch a better price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews