We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Nearby Hotels
$288
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$322
$229
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$299
$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$295
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$562
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$536
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
427
531
215
95
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
531
215
95
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcafe kalebasement rooma standard double roomheineken experiencerooms are smalllounge areacontinental breakfasttop floorstorage spacecold meatsdam squarecentral stationboutique hotelbreakfast was excellentcomfy bedstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This was my fourth visit to Amsterdam,a short one actually because it was just for one stay during a visit to Germany and Holland.
Hotel V is just what I like.Ellegant ,clean rooms,good location (right opposite the tram stop,close enough to walk and explore around but more quiet than centrally located hotels),excellent breakfast(had plenty of choice, good quality ),the lobby area is very nice to relax (I imagine that is better winter times with the fireplace in the middle).
The only complaint is that the rooms are really very small and more hanging space needed in bedroom (no wardrobe) If you like more spacious rooms book a 'large' room (we were there with no luggages at all ,so we booked the most inexpensive room). Staff very friendly and helpful (hotel offers the most design map of Amsterdam I 've seen-with black and gold design). Afterall I believe is good value for money . Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodos34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel was great all around. The service started off at the top and never let up. The warm atmosphere of the lobby area was a great place to relax and unwind. The rooms were clean and attractive. The breakfast was very full and well prepared. We would stay here again and highly recommend it to travelers to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregcmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Me and 8 friends rode to the hotel from Central station on our hired pushbikes from Mikes bikes behind the train station. Journey took around 20 minutes
situated in a nice part of Amsterdam away from the tourist trap areas
Hotel looks very funky from the outside we were able to check in early
The only compalint i have is the rooms really very small - could hardly swing a cat!
And was very stingy with the shower gell soap etc - Had 2 small tubes but these ran out and were not replaced the next day.
Breakfast was nice and fresh rolls,cereals, ham, eggs tea/coffer fresh juice all for around £100 per night !! Very good as i have friends who have paid £150 for 2 star hotels
Yep if we came again wed stay here - oh forgot to say free hot drinks during ur stay!!
Beer prices were around £3 for a bottle of heineken - very good seen as they are £5 in Dam square area oh and my freind said their was happy hour 6-7 half price drinks!! but i cant confirm as were not at the hotel at the time.
Great stay thou - very happy !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frogforbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My husband and I booked this hotel last minute for a weekend away. We stayed in a small double room, which was small, but actually the size didn't cause any problem. The bathroom was modern and clean and the bed was so comfortable I had to set an alarm each day to stop us sleeping in!

We found the staff really helpful, the breakfast great and the free tea, coffee and hot chocolate at the bar a nice touch.

The location was good too, right opposite the tram stop. We were close enough to walk to the busy spots, but far enough away to benefit from the quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinnyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for five nights during the last week of July. While there were some positives, overall this hotel was disappointing and we cannot recommend. We were in a large room (there are both smaller and larger ones available) but it was still absurdly small. This is not our first rodeo in Europe so room size is not a surprise to us. The room had no drawers for storage or even a place for your luggage unless you count the floor as a storage area. The bathroom was even more of a joke. When you bend over the tiny sink to brush your teeth and your butt hits the wall behind you, the design is flawed. The room design consisted of black and white with the feature being full length black wool curtains- just plain ugly. Wireless was spotty, elevator was tiny and the staff not always helpful ("why do you want to go there?" in response to one request for directions to the world's largest flower auction), although they were always pleasant and there was one fellow who did help with our safe and provided the directions we needed.
The hotel was clean and breakfast very nice, with a tram stop right outside. Still, find another place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveLIsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews