We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
473
136
43
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
473
136
43
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews record player free ferry disco lift music theme gibson guitar disco ball vinyl records runs hours central station corner room butcher bar a short ferry ride ferries run funky hotel north amsterdam coolest hotel ij river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the sir Adams this weekend and couldn't be happier. The location is fantastic, just across the central station over the Y canal. The staff is very friendly and helpful which really makes the stay so much better. The rooms were also very nice with very comfortable beds and modern stylish furnishing.
Parking is also very accessible with a parking garage right beneath the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tomfD7308ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, the staff really goes the extra mile whenever you have any small questions or requests. Really dug the interior, totally different from the plain regular hotel rooms. I personally loved the record-player in the room and the music-themed details. In short, not your average hotel experience. Perfect place to explore Amsterdam and at the same time catch some rest from all the other tourists in town.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lnvnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickd2168, Manager at Sir Adam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Wow! What a fantastic review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts after your stay.

The Sir Adam team prides themselves on being as helpful and friendly as possible, with 24/7 help during your stay. We love our interior too! Our music theme is shared across the entire tower, with our inhabitants including Gibson Guitar, SONY Music and Thunderplugs.

We are indeed based a short distance from the other tourists in town, with the space of the IJ between the city and us. With our free 24/7 ferry to get across though, you are never far from the fun of the city.

May we welcome you back again soon to give you another great stay?

Warm regards,
Rick de Jonge, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though we stayed only for a couple of days we had the best stay in Amsterdam. Of which we spent the most time in our lovely room or at the bar in the Adam tower. The location is ideal, close to everything you need in the city without any of the downsides. It's quiet and you get the best views. But most importantly the staff is super helpful and thoughtful. Would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Make sure to get a room overlooking the IJ-water, it's gorgeous.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annelieneboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lysanne en Rick were amazing. Lovely hotel and beds! Great service, burgers. Were all very helpfull in organizing my trip in Amsterdam. Rented some bikes and had complimentary welcome drink upon arrival. Definitely recommend this hotel

Room tip: They have climate control no AC however leaving it on gives you great temperature
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmakraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the First and the only time in my life i write a review for a hotel in two different websites. that`s how much i loved this hotel.

Sir Adam`s Hotel is extremely unique .

The moment you get inside the lobby you will feel it.The decoration is something else.
check in was smooth, the stuff was SO friendly. the best staff i met in any hotel. there is snacks and water in the lobby while you wait. the room is very clean. the view is spectacular. although i found out there is a better view looking on Amsterdam main station from the 7th floor corner room.

The bed was so comfy and the room is quite.
the atmosphere of the hotel is musical and you get a vinyl player in the room with so many records in the . i got Micheal Jackson and Ghost Buster. you will find a KAROKY inside the elevator. That`s how musical is the hotel.

there is an amazing restaurant in the hotel you MUST try it if you are there. i even wanted the t-shirt but i forget to buy it. (try the burger and the fries Mmm mmm)

the hotel itself inside a tower that hold some activity on the roof(the swing is a must and you can get your tickets from the hotel).

There is a nearby museum with a cinema 1 min walk.

The location of the hotel is about 5 min walk from the Main station and the center with 2 min furry (its free you only have to walk). that will make getting back to the hotel amazing each time. you will see the hotel from the sea and get a nice breeze while you arrive just awesome. plus you will not be facing the Center noise at all.

The only small tiny note that i have is the Tv is little small. that`s it.

Room tip: get a cornet room on the 7th floor with a view of the Station not the Museum.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YahYahYah_Net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews