We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indonesian curry”
Review of Bojo Restaurant

Bojo Restaurant
Reserve with
Bojo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,065 of 3,855 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $0 - $17
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
LONDON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Indonesian curry”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have now been three times on three different trips.
Make no mistake , this is not fine dining and the whole place needs renovating, but it's good food. The atmosphere is good, service very friendly and good. The food is great, mixed plates, big portions, good drinks. The curries are tasty and filling, not very hot ( This is of course my individual opinion). I recommend all of it, especially seafood , the deserts are nothing fancy by the way.
I recommend this place for a dutch/indonesian experience and good for those missing curry

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GODZILLALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    69
    37
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Indonesian and not last”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Discovered this place walking around and decided to try Indonesian for the first time. Glad we did. We tried three more Indonesian restaurants and concluded that this one was the best. Very efficient service in a fully packed place. Outdoor terrace, cozy and exotic interior. The food was cooked perfectly, very tasteful and generous portions.
----------------------------
If you found this review helpful in any way, I would be grateful for your vote.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a casual dining establishment on a very busy restaurant row. Food was good but not great. However, the host was very friendly and enthusiastic, making the dining experience memorable. For the quality and casual dining, the pricing was average. Dinner for two with 2 beers was €44.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caddisfly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First indonesian food experience...a good one”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Really glad that we have tried this particular cuisine and strongly recomended to give it a chance! More precisely here, nice staff, good atmosfere and good enough tastes! We have taken a kind of filled pastry with minced meat, good but not special and then a combi plate with chicken, fried coconut, noodles etc. a complete meal itself and also tasteful. The other main dish was the satay chicken and here was a really special peanut sauce! Still think that is likely to need better quality ingredients but not in position to say it for sure because of the spices used that cover a bit the taste!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmeVouX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small, noisy we have to leave.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Despite a reservation for 7, we were given a table for 4 after having waited for 30 min. The waiter was impolite and decide to leave. Two others groups were like us. This restaurant is a tourist trap. Avoid it and do not believe other comments.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FraRiv324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bojo Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bojo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing