We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly people and good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alberto's la Forge

Alberto's la Forge
Ranked #423 of 3,558 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $47
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Best uruguayan steakhouse in Amsterdam, top quality meat, large selection of wines, excellent service and a great atmosphere. In winter time a cosy fireplace and in summer time a lively terrace. Open 7 days a week, from 17:00 - 23:00
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
597 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Friendly people and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised about this restaurant. The service was friendly and I ordered the mixed grill. This was a lot of food, which also was of good quality. I really had a good dinner here! A photo of my course is included.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have eaten here a few times, usually the set budget meals of steak and chips or chicken/ribs and chips, all with salad. Service is quick and friendly and the food is decent fora tourist hot spot. I would happily eat here again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whistlingtune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Standard touristy steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were in a company of six persons trying out this steakhouse a few meters of Ledsplein. We arrived early (around 19) and at that time it was not crowded, we could chose whatever table we wanted and service was great. Our steaks arrived extremely quick and most of it was of good quality. An hour or so later the place was full of hungry people and at this point service didn't at all keep up. Sad ending for what could have been a good dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We came 3 friends after searching for good steakhouse in tripadvisor and we got to this restaurant, the food is over what we expected, the steaks were just like in Argentina, amazing! We will defiantly will come back. The service was great as well and the general envoirment was amazing good atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Rami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful place, people and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Had dinner here a few nights ago and it was very good, ended up back here tonight too. Just as good. Had perfect service and perfect steak. Would recommend to anybody!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's la Forge also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Alberto's la Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing