We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great meal and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alberto's la Forge

Alberto's la Forge
Ranked #411 of 3,633 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $47
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Best uruguayan steakhouse in Amsterdam, top quality meat, large selection of wines, excellent service and a great atmosphere. In winter time a cosy fireplace and in summer time a lively terrace. Open 7 days a week, from 17:00 - 23:00
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have eaten here a few times, usually the set budget meals of steak and chips or chicken/ribs and chips, all with salad. Service is quick and friendly and the food is decent fora tourist hot spot. I would happily eat here again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whistlingtune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    62
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Standard touristy steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were in a company of six persons trying out this steakhouse a few meters of Ledsplein. We arrived early (around 19) and at that time it was not crowded, we could chose whatever table we wanted and service was great. Our steaks arrived extremely quick and most of it was of good quality. An hour or so later the place was full of hungry people and at this point service didn't at all keep up. Sad ending for what could have been a good dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We came 3 friends after searching for good steakhouse in tripadvisor and we got to this restaurant, the food is over what we expected, the steaks were just like in Argentina, amazing! We will defiantly will come back. The service was great as well and the general envoirment was amazing good atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Rami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wonderful place, people and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Had dinner here a few nights ago and it was very good, ended up back here tonight too. Just as good. Had perfect service and perfect steak. Would recommend to anybody!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Tenderloin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had been traveling for close to 11 hours to get to Amsterdam and was looking forward to catching up with friends over a nice meal, so we headed to Alberto's just off Leidsplein for one of the best Beef Lomo meals I have ever had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KiaOra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's la Forge also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Alberto's la Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing