We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
416
131
19
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
131
19
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portable wifi the breakfast club bathrooms and showers cool concept hair straighteners sleeping pods control lighting capsule hotel bluetooth speaker shower room amazing place to stay street market body wash hear people walking vending machine mood lighting top bunk
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 572 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here in Nov 2018 and I can say that my stay was excellent. The pods were spotless with comfy beds, plenty of power points, good WiFi and Bluetooth connectivity, full length mirror and gowns for those late night dashes to the loo!
All payments are made via a wristband linked to your card, they do not accept cash for anything.
Showers and toilets, although shared, were very clean and the front of house staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
A really good place to stay for a short 1/2 night break, especially if you’re planning on going exploring and sight seeing for much of your stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Clarkey90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaL863, CityHost at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Clarkey

Thanks for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you with us at CityHub and we hope you’ll be our guest again next time you come to Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I’ve never been in a hostel before and this was my first time so I was hesitant. That all changed after my 4 night stay at CityHub. It was very very very safe and clean. The staff is super welcoming and helpful. They will gladly suggest places for you to go see in and around Amsterdam. The actual pod is small but we made do with one big suitcase and one medium sized suitcase. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaL863, CityHost at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hi Gina

Nice to hear that you had a good time at CityHub. Thank you for your review and for choosing us of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We checked into this hostel after finding it was reasonable cost with a decent location. Check-in was neat, using technology to activate the bracelets that allow you in and out of the hostel. The pods itself were very cozy and had different features, such as built-in speakers and different lighting. The pods weren't too sound proof so we could often hear snoring from other pods close by, but just bring some ear plugs and that's a quick fix. The bathrooms were very clean with excellent rainfall shower heads and blow dryers to top it all off. Their bath robes were also very comfortable and provided to you once you get into your pod. The location is a bit far, but it's Europe; be prepared to get your steps in! Also it's Amsterdam, so bicycles are always an option. My only recommendation aside from better soundproofing would be to have a bit more information provided by front desk staff of fun things to do around the city. One of the ladies gave us a solid restaurant recommendation though with some amazing croquettes!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elderk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaL863, CityHost at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Hi!

Thanks for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you with us at CityHub and we hope you’ll be our guest again next time you come to Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Just everything is amazing. Great staff. Hot showers. Great bed. Awesome concept. Oud West is only a ten minute tram ride into tourist action but the area itself is great. The Foodhallen next door is highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaL863, CityHost at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Matt

Thanks for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you with us at CityHub and we hope you’ll be our guest again next time you come to Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

it was a great experience to stay in this hotel. what i really like is the the key in your hand you can open and use any facilities at the hotel just with your hand. it’s really safe for singles and women . easy to get in and out the hotel. the transportation very easy

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank مهند أ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaL863, CityHost at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hi!
Nice to hear that you had a good time at CityHub. Thank you for your review and for choosing us of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews